We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Franklin Central Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$117
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$130
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$112
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$113
$100
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$128
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$101
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$93
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$110
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
314
332
99
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
332
99
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral marketbedroom apartmentrundle mallgreat locationthe sofa bedwashing machine and dryermain bedroomcar parkwithin walking distancebus stationcoles supermarketserviced dailyfull kitchenwell equipped kitchenadelaide marketsreception staffshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 799 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for a night after flight from Queensland before heading to the Barossa Valley. Booked a two bedroom apartment for 2 adults and 2 teenagers ( 16 & 19 ). At no stage were we ever told the second bedroom was a single bed only and the lounge was a fold out bed !!. Reception were good about it and to be honest I slept on it myself and it was ok but bloody ordinary mattress but as I was tired I would have slept anywhere really. Just make sure you ask. Also being near the lift not ideal and noisy people next door very loud early in the morning. Car parking great value at $15 but very tight underground parking. Staying here again in a few days so I suppose we will see.

Room Tip: Don't get one near the Lifts...be careful what you say or do in your room as the paper thin walls hear everything...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for you review.

I do apologize that you were not advise about the bedding configuration. This is noted on our website so that guests can check that the bedding will suit their requirements.

Our Carparking is provided to guests and as you do mention is great value and being in the city can be hard to find a property that does provide carparking.

We look forward to seeing you today and I have moved your reservation away from the lift.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Very roomy and spacious. Great location. Comfortable beds, very quiet at night. Great value for the price. The only problem I would say about the apartment is there is only one bathroom, when there are 4 people staying in the apartment, a second bathroom would be good.
The receptionist's name was Mary, very friendly, courteous and helpful. Such a nice person, it was my husbands 55th birthday and she really made an effort to wish him Happy Birthday as we were leaving. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you mention our location is fantastic and close to everything. Our Property is extremely quiet yet close to everything.

I will certainly advise the Front Office Manager of your feedback on Mary. She is certainly an asset to not only the Front desk Team but also the company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a 9 day holiday in a 3 bedroom apartment. Perfect for 3 adults. Franklin is a great base to get around Adelaide, short walk to the markets and a pleasant walk to Rundle mall. The reception staff are great after we had to extend our stay they were great with finding us doctors, chemist and other bits. We moved into a 2 bedroom which was fine. Still plenty of room. Would definantly recommend to stay here, staff are great and other is even a cafe downstairs for a delicious breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roslyn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review.

We are certainly pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you make mention in your review, our location is fantastic and close to everything.

You stayed in one of our Three Bedroom Apartments which as you also mention is perfect for 3 people of a family. They are very spacious as are our Two Bedroom Apartments.

Our Reception team are fantastic and your feedback certainly will be passed onto them.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property next time you are in Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Franklin Apartments are in the middle of Adelaide with easy walking to China Town, shopping areas, great restaurants and close to the tram stops. The accomodation is comfortable with a well equipped kitchen, large bathroom, spacious lounge and coffee shop downstairs for breakfast and snacks. The excellent reception staff are wonderful and a great kiosk is available for site seeing information. The hotel is in a side street which is quite, yet in the centre of Adelaide. Taxis are plentiful - good for an overnight or longer stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the side street rather than overlooking the main street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your Glowing review.

We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you mention our location is fantastic and our apartments are spacious and fully equipped.

We do also pride ourselves on our excellent reception team and I am extremely pleased that they continue to provide outstanding service.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at 3 bedrooms apartment for 2 nights. We like the location of the apartment which is walking distance to Central Market, Rundle Mall and China Town. The apartment is well equipped with all cookware. The rooms are clean. The heating system working fine. They provide secured parking service with daily charges. It is very tricky to turn an 8 seats car into the car park area as the drive way is narrow. We accidentally broke the tea pot cover and fortunately we were not asked to pay for the tea pot.
The main bedroom is big and quiet. The bed setting for the other 2 rooms are fine except that these rooms are next to corridor. You can hear people chatting at the corridor.

Room Tip: Try not to get the unit that next to the lift
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingPapaMaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our Three Bedroom Apartments are extremely spacious and suit a large family.

As you mention we do provide car parking on site. We are one of few properties that do offer this service to our guests. Being that the car park is our basement , getting down into the car park is easy.

As you also mention, our apartments also feature full cooking facilities and this includes utensils, crockery and cutlery.

We look forward to having you stay with us, when you return to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews