We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:15 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Adelaide City Highlights Tour
21

Book in advance
from
$55.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide Botanic Garden
from $55.51
More Info
from $181.27
More Info
from $36.35
More Info
from $42.96
More Info
Reviews (4,022)
Filter reviews
4,022 results
Traveler rating
2,655
1,203
141
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,655
1,203
141
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden palm house water lilies garden shop the heart of the city different areas wine centre lovely walk few hours couple of hours well worth a visit free entry north terrace plants picnic rainforest conservatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 4,022 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2019

These are beautiful gardens, no admission is required. They are extensive enough for a peaceful afternoon walk and the trees surrounding the gardens are full of colourful parrots and roosting flying foxes.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

The park is beautiful and has lots of Australian history. We strolled though and enjoyed the greenery and the breeze.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Willswife1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

The Botanic Garden makes an excellent retreat for those of us who need a break from city life! It did have a bit of a dilapidated feel about it in places, I'm guessing due to the season. I could see how stunning some of the areas would be in the right season though, but it isn't really like some large gardens where there's always one area in peak season. Still excellent though, wish it didn't close so early!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We have been to many Botanical Gardens in Australia and beyond and Adelaide has by far one of the best collection of plant species. I am amazed at how many species can grow here. Tropical, subtropical, tundra and even a medicinal herb garden!! It's free and special. If you travel out the Botanic Road side there is a park with more of the most amazing Moreton Bay Fig Trees. I love this place. So beautiful and peaceful sitting on the immaculate lawns. Not to be missed as a local or visiting this beautiful City, winter or summer!

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank aussielivinthelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

After visiting Adelaide Zoo we decided to walk back into the City so we took a leisurely stroll through the Adelaide Botanic Gardens.
Wiyh limited time we took yhe route through the avenue of Moreton Bay Fig Trees. Planted in 1866, these grand old Fig trees, with their exposed butressed roots, are awe-inspiring to say the least.

A quick side visit to the Lily pond housed in the glass-clad Amazon Water Lilly Pavilion along our route has whet our appetite to explore the gardens further at some later date.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank hux22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews