We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced, clean & comfortable spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelaide Riviera Hotel
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here on 26/12/12 for 1 night because we had too far to drive after a show. Booked online & very happy with the price & space. The room we got was not just a hotel room but similar to a 1 brm apmt. My daughter had a bed in the lounge area & we had our own room, great value for just over $100 a night. Probably not four star & yes the walls are thin, but the location is great, not actually in the shopping hub - probably a ten minute walk, but close to train & tram.

Room Tip: We had room 109 which was very spacious for 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 406 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms, we had room 416 on 4th floor. Friendly staff. Rooms have free air-con and the usual facilities. Walls are thin so could be noisy. Tram stops just across the road, so easy access to CBD. There is a building site opposite at the moment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MozBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Country Comfort Riviera in Adelaide

Listed as four stars.

Sorry but I disagree, having just stayed there.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, in the main (ie one brief exception) and I would commend them at that level

But:-
I had to 'complain' that my shower gel was out
The shower pipes were very noisy
The shower door rubbed against the towel rack and the toilet
The fridge wooden (external) door would not close

Then there were no bowls, plates, cutlery. The coffee and tea varieties in the room were low quality.

I could add more but enough

Room Tip: do not believe the photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngeKenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, and although it is quite nice, getting a good sleep here can be hard work. The walls are paper thin and all night I could hear snoring from the room to the right, and vomitting from the left room. In the morning doors opening and closing frequently from 7:00am noisily. The location is quite ok, just 1 street back from hindley st., and near train station. I would stay here again, but would make sure the ear plugs are packed !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have stayed here quite few times travelling on business due to its budget price. I have always found the rooms quite good and comparable to many other more expensive hotels around Adelaide. It is one of the furtherest Hotels from the CBD hub, but the tram runs past out the front. If you are not in a rush you can always walk :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Booked here as one of the cheapest deals online, and as arriving late and departing early only really needed a bed for the night. Had requested a quiet room and was allocated as such. For an inner-city Hotel has to be one of the quietest Hotel rooms I have stayed in. Nice little touches including a selection of magazines to read. Room was one of the newer/renovated ones, clean and tidy, modern and spacious. Shower large with amazing pressure! Handy location, short walk to Rundle Mall, Restaurants etc. Have to admit was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed my stay. I rate it higher than the more expensive property I stayed at on the way back, and would certainly considering staying here again when passing through Adelaide.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiwiKat815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideRiviera, General Manager at Adelaide Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hi Kiwikat815, firstly thankyou very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always great to receive feedback on how our guests perceive our services either being constructive criticism or compliments. I am extremely happy you found your stay here at the hotel a pleasant one. Sometimes in the hotel industry we lose sight of the more important aspects of total guest satisfaction and the lines are blurred between efficiency and customer service. Going forward as a hotel we need to concentrate on doing the simple things really well and hopefully this doctrine of thought contributed to making your stay a pleasant one. I look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.
Regards
Shane Madden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We booked a one-night stay here in a queen room on the way to the Barossa for a wedding. It is definitely not 4 star, which is how Wotif describes it. The room was small and dated with a very musty smell. There is a huge construction site opposite the hotel that will clearly go on for some time. The walls are very thin and we could hear the neighbouring room's activities all night..... Security is non-existent with anyone being able to enter the hotel and go up the lift to guest floors i.e. there is no swipe card. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACRtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#23 of 55 in Adelaide
973 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
1.3 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#26 of 55 in Adelaide
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#22 of 55 in Adelaide
1,230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#11 of 55 in Adelaide
597 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Riviera Hotel

Address: 31-34 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $66 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Riviera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Riviera Hotel is perfectly positioned for your next business trip, short break or weekend away in Adelaide. We are conveniently located across the road from the New Royal Adelaide Hospital and South Australian Bio-Medical precinct. Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide Oval and Rundle Mall are all located within a 10 minute walk – or why not make use of the free tram located on our doorstep? We are also the nearest hotel to Adelaide Entertainment Centre and only three tram stops away. Adelaide Riviera Hotel consists of 84 recently refurbished rooms, offering exceptional value for money in a prime location. A variety of room types are available, from our well-appointed Queen rooms to our luxurious Executive Spa Suites with private balconies. All 84 rooms offer comfortable bedding, a well stocked minibar including a selection of South Australia’s finest beer, cider and wine. Each room has individually controlled heating and cooling for year round comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adelaide Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Adelaide
Best Western Adelaide
Adelaide Best Western
Comfort Inn Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing