We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just stayed at the hotel for the night as we went to a function in town, we found it great to be able to leave the car in the car park, we rang before to find how how this worked so knew we had to check in first, the staff were friendly and helpful and we used the tram to get in and out of the CBD so did not have to worry about parking or having a drink, room was clean and comfortable, mini bar prices were not over priced as at some other hotels and all in all for the price of the room we found it value for money

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideRiviera, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Pam K,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera.

It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay by commenting on our staff and the facilities.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    164
    96
    26
    19
See reviews for
57
136
51
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Parramatta, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When I tried to get into the Comfort Inn car park before checking in, I noticed that there was a sign that you could only get into the car park if you had a swipe card. As I had not checked in, of course I did not have a swipe card, so I rang the reception to explain the situation. She would not let me in and I had to reverse out and go around the block. This happened in peak hour, so going around the block took another half hour.

When I explained what happened at the front desk, the man was not very helpful and very unfriendly. He told me "all I had to do was ask".
I told him I had asked and his response was "no hotel would let you into their car park, because they do not know if you are a guest their or not".

I have stayed in many, many hotels before and I have never come across this situation. Most hotel staff are very accommodating and very understanding. Also, I have asked reception at other hotels and they have let me in prior to check-in as obviously I was there as a guest.

Therefore, I will not be staying here again as there are much friendlier places in Adelaide to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klcta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideRiviera, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera.

As you have clearly stated in your comments the car park signage states you need to have a car park swipe that is issued on check in to gain entry to the car park.

Hotel reception did advise there is a loading zone located on North Terrace for guests to use whilst doing their hotel check in.

We do pride ourselves on friendliness and helpfulness which is cemented by a LTR (Likelihood to Recommend" score of 8.4 which is measured by a survey of guests who have stayed using Choice Hotels Australasia website which is a FEE free site.

Once again Thankyou for your comments

Regards

Daniel Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Kettle and biscuits. Hairdryer and good shower. Space for luggage. Desk and telly. Essentially, all the things you'd want from a hotel for business. Information folder was useful. Staff were helpful with booking of taxi to airport and providing local information. Restaurant very quick to serve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideRiviera, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Olivia M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera.

It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay by commenting on our staff and the facilities.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

After reading the previous reviews on this hotel, we were becoming concerned about what we may find. However, everything from check in to check out was very smooth. The room was spacious enough for the two of us, comfy bed and large bathroom. Only stayed one night and was concerned when we saw a football team on an end of season trip book in, that they would be loud and up all night. However, they were placed on floors 1 and 2, as we were on floor 3 - we never heard a thing.
Went to bar at around 4pm to have a few drinks before heading out and they had happy hour drinks - definately worth stopping in for a drink or two! Quite cheap.
Our view from the room was over buildings toward west tce, but it didn't concern us as we didn't spend long periods in the room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Optimistic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideRiviera, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera.

It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay by commenting on our staff and the facilities.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband & I spent 3 nights at the Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera.
Pros: spacious, well furnished room, nice paintings on walls to make the room cheerful, heat pump/air conditioning, good TV reception, cheap mini bar, reasonably priced carpark, good customer service and nice restaurant.
Cons: expensive internet @ $24.90 for 24 hours.

Highlight: cheap mini bar!
Lowlight: noisy plumbing so there's no sleeping in once your neighbours have their morning shower or flush their toilet. Our shower made a huge racket too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideRiviera, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Srikantha,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera.

It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay by commenting on our staff and the facilities.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Vic Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a spacious room on the third floor. Good sized bathroom, comfortable bed and air conditioning that worked well and was quiet. We also ate dinner in the restaurant/cafe downstairs and it was good food, pleasant service and great value. We can happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideRiviera, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Lionel 14,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera.

It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay by commenting on our staff and the facilities.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I was a walk in guest and asked if any standby rates were on offer and was kindly upgraded from a twin std to twin deluxe.. Good sized room and on the quiet side ie facing the uni not north Tce.
Id happily come back and stay again..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freespirit40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideRiviera, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera.

It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay by commenting on our staff and the facilities.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.2 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#19 of 57 in Adelaide
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
0.8 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera

Property: Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera
Address: 31-34 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera is perfectly positioned for your next business trip, short break or holiday in Adelaide. Our location in the vibrant West End quarter of Adelaide city gives you easy access to all of Adelaide's local attractions. Whether it's a short walk to Rundle mall a drive to the seaside at Glenelg or a day tour in the Barossa Valley, our friendly reception staff can provide detailed maps and advice to get you there. Our well-appointed accommodation facility consists of 84 recently refurbished rooms, offering exceptional value for money. Our conference and meeting rooms make the Riviera an ideal base for your next meeting, workshop or seminar. The team at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Adelaide
Best Western Adelaide
Adelaide Best Western
Comfort Inn Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing