We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business travel”
Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business travel”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for work recently. The location is great, really central and the service from the moment I arrived was fantastic. The rooms were good, I had room service for dinner one night, which wasn't to the usual standard of a Hilton Hotel, but that would be my only negative comment for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jess D,

I appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your recent business trip.

I am delighted that you found the location of the hotel convenient and you were pleased with the room allocated to you. I did note your comments regarding the meal you received from Room Service on this occasion. I apologise that you were disappointed with the standard. Please rest assured your feedback will be shared with the Room Service Manager to ensure the standard is monitored at all times.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    896
    386
    116
    89
See reviews for
183
810
166
814
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Vic
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is our third time we have stayed at this hotel. The service from the staff is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We had two days and breakfast on Sunday was very hectic as there seemed not enough staff to handle the people there.Monday morning was a lot better. If you stay at the hilton, make sure you get a room with a view. We will be staying again.

Room Tip: Get the room over looking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Arthur P,

I appreciate your kind words regarding the service you receive from the team at Hilton Adelaide.

I am pleased that you find the rooms comfortable and enjoy the views from the higher floors. I have noted your comments regarding the staffing in the restaurant on the weekends which will be discussed with the Restaurant Manager to ensure we are able to provide the level of service our guests expect from a Hilton property.

I look forward to your return in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadina, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were placed in a accessible room after being put in an unsduitable room initially. The service manager went far beyond his duty by moving us, spending time with us with gratis drinks, having a very nice bottle of wine delivered to our room. We had a great time after my 8 month stay in hospital.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Andyhow,

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.

I am delighted that we were able to assist you with a more suitable room and you received the service and follow up required to get you settled into the hotel comfortably.

It is very pleasing that you were able to enjoy your experience after such a long hospital stay and it is great that you were able to relax and enjoy your surroundings.

I hope to welcome you back again one day.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a friend in a room with two double beds. Easy check in and complimentary 12pm check out. Clean room, comfortable bed, individual room air con was great.
Didn't have breakfast included in room rate but plenty of cafes around the corner.
Tram stop across the road takes you to Rundle Mall for free (2stops).
Good service, nice place but could do with a spruce up outside.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Kim B,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I am pleased that you found check in easy and you were offered a check out of 12pm. Our rooms are spacious and well designed with comfortable facilities and I am glad that this suited you.

Breakfast in the Brasserie Restaurant is a wonderful experience with a wide selection of items on the buffet which you might like to try next time you stay with us.

I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Room was lovely and clean. Had a desk to work from and all the other things you would expect tea, coffee, iron, etc.
Beautiful view from my room looking towards the city.
Bathroom was well set out with great toiletries.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jodie_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jodie_de

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your accommodation.

I am pleased that you were happy with your room and facilities and delighted that we were able to assist in making sure your stay was a pleasant one.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Our stay was pleasant. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but they could offer a few more options. But the highlight of our stay was most comfortable bed and pillows. I have stayed in many hotels some nice and some not so but this hotel by far had the best mattress. We had a restful break!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Ajay M,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and you found the team to be helpful.

Our talented Chefs take great pride in ensuring a wide selection of choices on the buffet. Please rest assured your feedback will be passed to the Executive Chef to ensure we continuously strive to provide a high end product with many varieties to choose from.

We do get many positive comments regarding the bedding and I am pleased that this assisted in ensuring you had a restful break.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
514 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The location is brillant with a tram stop out the front and the market next door.

The staff were generally very good but when staying in a Hilton you expect the rooms to be great, but unfortunately they failed with the bathroom. It is in desperate need of a renovation which really let the room down.

What I was shocked with is that you had to pay for WIFI, I havent had to pay for WIFI in years but at this Hilton you had too.

Also disappointing there was no hair dryer in the room, no tooth brush in the bathroom. Lucky Coles was next door so I could go and buy one. Both are pretty standard in my books when staying at these level of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Melbourneworld,

Thank you for passing on your constructive comments.

We are fortunate to be in a convenient location with the tram stop just outside the hotel and walking distance to the markets and many shopping areas around Adelaide.

I do appreciate your feedback regarding WiFi. It is provided complimentary in the Lobby, Brasserie Restaurant, Business Lounge and Executive Lounge for the convenience of our guests and the rates from the rooms are monitored and kept in line with the current local market.

I did note your comments regarding the bathroom. We have been on a continuous rolling renovation program where most of the rooms and bathrooms have now been updated with further upgrades in plan for the future. I apologise for your disappointment.

All of our rooms do have hairdryers in them and other amenities are available from Housekeeping upon request. I apologise that you were unable to locate the dryer on this occasion.

I look forward to your return in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
978 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,623 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Property: Hilton Adelaide
Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing