We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay close to Rundle Mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good stay close to Rundle Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a friend in a room with two double beds. Easy check in and complimentary 12pm check out. Clean room, comfortable bed, individual room air con was great.
Didn't have breakfast included in room rate but plenty of cafes around the corner.
Tram stop across the road takes you to Rundle Mall for free (2stops).
Good service, nice place but could do with a spruce up outside.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Kim B,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I am pleased that you found check in easy and you were offered a check out of 12pm. Our rooms are spacious and well designed with comfortable facilities and I am glad that this suited you.

Breakfast in the Brasserie Restaurant is a wonderful experience with a wide selection of items on the buffet which you might like to try next time you stay with us.

I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    861
    368
    111
    85
See reviews for
178
772
159
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Room was lovely and clean. Had a desk to work from and all the other things you would expect tea, coffee, iron, etc.
Beautiful view from my room looking towards the city.
Bathroom was well set out with great toiletries.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jodie_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jodie_de

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your accommodation.

I am pleased that you were happy with your room and facilities and delighted that we were able to assist in making sure your stay was a pleasant one.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Our stay was pleasant. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but they could offer a few more options. But the highlight of our stay was most comfortable bed and pillows. I have stayed in many hotels some nice and some not so but this hotel by far had the best mattress. We had a restful break!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Ajay M,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and you found the team to be helpful.

Our talented Chefs take great pride in ensuring a wide selection of choices on the buffet. Please rest assured your feedback will be passed to the Executive Chef to ensure we continuously strive to provide a high end product with many varieties to choose from.

We do get many positive comments regarding the bedding and I am pleased that this assisted in ensuring you had a restful break.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
501 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The location is brillant with a tram stop out the front and the market next door.

The staff were generally very good but when staying in a Hilton you expect the rooms to be great, but unfortunately they failed with the bathroom. It is in desperate need of a renovation which really let the room down.

What I was shocked with is that you had to pay for WIFI, I havent had to pay for WIFI in years but at this Hilton you had too.

Also disappointing there was no hair dryer in the room, no tooth brush in the bathroom. Lucky Coles was next door so I could go and buy one. Both are pretty standard in my books when staying at these level of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Melbourneworld,

Thank you for passing on your constructive comments.

We are fortunate to be in a convenient location with the tram stop just outside the hotel and walking distance to the markets and many shopping areas around Adelaide.

I do appreciate your feedback regarding WiFi. It is provided complimentary in the Lobby, Brasserie Restaurant, Business Lounge and Executive Lounge for the convenience of our guests and the rates from the rooms are monitored and kept in line with the current local market.

I did note your comments regarding the bathroom. We have been on a continuous rolling renovation program where most of the rooms and bathrooms have now been updated with further upgrades in plan for the future. I apologise for your disappointment.

All of our rooms do have hairdryers in them and other amenities are available from Housekeeping upon request. I apologise that you were unable to locate the dryer on this occasion.

I look forward to your return in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good value, attentive serve, and good dining in a good location. The hotel is located in a central part of the city within easy walking distance of shops, museums, restaurants, the local markets and night clubs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DGRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear DGRES,

I appreciate you passing on your review regarding Hilton Adelaide.

As you mention we are conveniently located in the hub of Victoria Square close to many shopping areas, popular restaurants and interesting sights around the city centre.

I am pleased that you found the hotel to be good value for money and you were pleased with the service provided to you from our team.

I look forward to your return in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Been going to the Adelaide Hilton for a long time but went back again after a long break. Service was absolutely flawless as always. Its always great when one is 'Welcome Back'. No time wasted in checking in or out and room itself was great. Location of the hotel being so close to the city is a plus along with the distance from the airport. Only place to stay in Adelaide.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Deepak K,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I am delighted that you returned to the Hilton once again and you enjoyed your stay. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the flawless service you received. Our team do take every effort to ensure your stay is a good one and I am pleased that you experienced this during your stay.

We are very centrally located with only a short drive to the airport and within walking distance to most of the main shopping areas and attractions around the city.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hilton Adelaide is an excellent choice for a business visit. Located close to most corporate offices and handy to a wide selection of restaurants it is a very convenient place to stay. The hotel is comfortable and service very good. Adelaide is deservedly noted for its restaurants and the Hiltons is worth a try too. Rooms are modern, plenty of natural light and offer all the amenities you will need.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Ashley G,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you found the Hotel to be a good place to stay when travelling for business. We are located in the hub of Victoria Square close to all the corporate locations around the city centre with plenty of popular restaurants in walking distance to the hotel on Gouger Street.

I am delighted that you found your room and amenities modern and in keeping with Hilton properties and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Property: Hilton Adelaide
Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing