We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Well located and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hilton Adelaide is an excellent choice for a business visit. Located close to most corporate offices and handy to a wide selection of restaurants it is a very convenient place to stay. The hotel is comfortable and service very good. Adelaide is deservedly noted for its restaurants and the Hiltons is worth a try too. Rooms are modern, plenty of natural light and offer all the amenities you will need.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Ashley G,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you found the Hotel to be a good place to stay when travelling for business. We are located in the hub of Victoria Square close to all the corporate locations around the city centre with plenty of popular restaurants in walking distance to the hotel on Gouger Street.

I am delighted that you found your room and amenities modern and in keeping with Hilton properties and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    860
    368
    110
    85
See reviews for
178
771
159
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton this past weekend. Our room included valet parking, 1pm checkout and buffet breakfast. The valet process was seamless, as was check in.. we arrived at 2pm and didn't wait in a line at all which is rare! Our room was one of those which had been refurbished (I requested this after reading other reviews). The room itself was the standard size, great bathroom with roomy shower. The bathroom would benefit greatly by having a better exhaust fan as the bathroom didn't have good ventilation after a shower. The bed was by far the comfiest we have ever encountered with a good selection of pillows. One small feature we appreciated was being able to open the window to allow fresh air in. In the morning we enjoyed the buffet breakfast and couldn't think of an item that wasn't catered for in the buffet. Excellent. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the staff very personable. We will definitely return!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cletchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear cletchy,

I appreciate you taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding the service you received and your room and amenities is appreciated. Our valet team take great effort in ensuring guest requests are met promptly and I am pleased that you found their service seamless.

Our Executive Chef and his team create an large selection of dishes for the breakfast buffet in the Brasserie Restaurant using fresh local ingredients. I am pleased that you found the selection offered to your liking.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed at the Adelaide Hilton for 6 nights in Early May and enjoyed the room thoroughly. I was given a corner King room on the 14 floor which accorded me with great views of the Adelaide Hills. I love the cation as it was right above the Central Market and a Coles supermarket. The hotel is also right in front of the tram stop.
The room was clean and well appointed. Comfortable bed and pillows. I normally do not sleep beyond 9 am but this time I consistently slept till 10.30 am as I slept so well.
Just as well I am on holiday. A very short walk to Gouger St which has dozens of restaurants to satiate every tastes.
I ate at the hotel restaurant twice for dinner during the stay and found the food and portions to be of good standard and size.
Overall enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floors. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear selsay,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you found your corner room to be clean and comfortable.

The hotel is located in the hub of Victoria Square and views of the city and the Adelaide Hills can be seen from the higher floors overlooking the square. The Central Market and a selection of nice restaurants on Gouger Street are in walking distance to the hotel and the tram stop just across the road will take you around the city at no charge. The Brasserie Restaurant in the hotel serves many fine Australian dishes made from local ingredients and I am pleased that you found the tastes enjoyable.

We do receive many positive comments about the comfort of the beds and pillows and it is great that this allowed you to relax and enjoy a sleep-in over your holiday.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Aircon was so loud that it had to be switched off. Had to then open the tiny window to let some fresh air in which then invited the unsolicited outside street noise in. Terrible quality of sleep was had. TV and remote was of old and low quality with the volume always starting at a high volume and not able to be reduced without extreme effort and patience with remote and then manual control at the TV manual controls. And yes, I did check the batteries were working.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Joane Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Joane Andre S,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was concerned that you found certain items in your room were faulty. We do have Engineers on site who are available to investigate these types of issues as they arise and I am sorry that we didn’t get the opportunity to examine these problems for you while you were in house.

Please feel free to report this type of thing to our Duty Manager so we can promptly resolve any issues that appear.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
399 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Handy location and easy access to restaurants. I came here for a conference and the taxi ride is fairly quick and easy. Restaurants are just around the corner, all along the street. There is a park just opposite the hotel which was a site for a demonstration when I was there. Made the trip quite interesting.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoeBnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear PhoebeNix,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am pleased that you found the location of the hotel convenient close to many restaurants on Gouger Street and China Town. We do have a lovely park across the road which is newly renovated and is a site used for many events such as Tasting Australia.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

There is nothing to make this hotel stay out from any other. The location is fine if you want something near Victoria Sq and the Adelaide Markets. The rooms are fine if you want a 4 star hotel room but the tv remote was faulty or the connection was and it took a few seconds to change a channel and gave a blue screen between each change... annoying! The corridor always seemed to have room service trays in the hall and I would expect a room to be serviced before 4.00pm in the afternoon. Overall just average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Jane2901,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback.

I am pleased that you found the location of the hotel suitable for your needs however I was disappointed that you were not totally satisfied with certain aspects of your stay. I apologise for your disappointment and please rest assured your feedback will be discussed with my Management team to ensure we continue to provide a five star service.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here in April for 2 nights. Arrived at 10.30am and understandably our room wasn't ready. The very nice reception staff upgraded us to a king suite so that we could book in straight away...great service! The room itself was very nice and modern, spotlessly clean, nice bathroom products, and had a great view out over the square. The only one thing I could say about the room was that the air-con seemed to turn off in the middle of the night. Now for my gripe..we didn't have breakfast included so decided to go down and order off the a-la-carte menu one morning. When we were seated at a table a staff member came over to pour coffee but was quickly told we were'nt having the buffet we were ordering breakfast. That was fine, however, we sat there for a good 10 minutes and no-one approached us again to take an order. We were completely ignored, no table water, nothing. We decided to leave and go down the street for breakfast, as we walked past the restaurant reception desk we advised the guy there (who originally sat us at the table) that we hadn't been served yet so we were going. Unbelievably, he shrugged his shoulders, didn't say a word, and just let us walk out. I was astounded! The rest of the hotel staff were great so it's a shame this happened because you always remember the bad moments.. Apart from that incident, this is a great place to stay in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LnT291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear LnT291,

Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased that you were happy with your room and your upgrade to a King Suite although I note your comments regarding the air conditioner. When the unit is switched in the auto position and the selected temperature is reached the unit will cut out.

We are in a very convenient location close to many fine restaurants and shopping areas and I am pleased you found this suited your requirements on this trip.

I understand your concerns with the service you received from the team in the restaurant. This is not the service we strive to achieve. Although I cannot turn back the clock please rest assured your feedback has been used as a training tool to ensure more care is taken by the team to provide the service you quite rightly expect from a Hilton property.

I hope you will allow me the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Property: Hilton Adelaide
Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing