We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“winter indulgence”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
melbourne, Australia
1 review
“winter indulgence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Excellent location with high standards. Staff extremely helpful. Enjoyed a 4 day break in Adelaide. Executive Lounge a must for special occasion break extra luxury. Room was well presented,roomy and comfortable. Restuarant in Lobby very good promoting South Australian produce.Central Market next door so handy to visit. Will stay again next time in Adelaide.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Liam G,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable break and you found the team helpful during your stay. Our Executive Lounge is perfect for business trips or special occasions for a bit of extra luxury and I am pleased that you found this to your liking.

Our Executive Chef and his team take great pride in creating many fine dishes in the Brasserie Restaurant using fresh local ingredients and I am happy you were able to experience this.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Adelaide.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    876
    376
    112
    87
See reviews for
178
787
161
798
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

value for money. rooms quiet, would not have know anyone else was there. Room service options were varied and food quality good. Hotel is close to the city and Gouger street, where lots of resturants are located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Nicole S,

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased that you were happy with your stay and you found the room to be quiet and relaxing. We have recently updated our Room Service menu to include more healthy options and I am happy that you found the options suitable and of a high quality.

Hilton Adelaide is located in the hub of Victoria Square close to the markets and many fine restaurants on Gouger Street. The tram stop is opposite the hotel providing a convenient mode of free transport around the city centre.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Hotel is well cared for, clean and tidy. It is central to thye city and easy walking distance to the restaurant strip and markets. The rooms are a little on the small side, but I had a great view of the city and cathederal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BondiTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear BondiTraveller60,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your positive comments in regards to the presentation of the hotel. Our team take great pride in providing a five star experience for our guests and I am pleased you were happy with your stay.

Hilton Adelaide is conveniently located on Victoria Square close to the many popular restaurants on Gouger Street and the Central Markets next door with an abundance of local produce.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Business trip to Adelaide and stayed at the Hilton. Great position, close to restaurants and transport and located in the city area. I did arrive early and the staff were very helpful in getting a room quickly so I could drop my bags and go. Service was excellent and was nothing short of expectations. Look forward to going back next time in Adelaide

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wobblyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Wobblyboot,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay during your business trip and you found the location of the hotel convenient.

Hilton Adelaide is located on Victoria Square close to the markets and many well-known restaurants. Our team take extra care of our valued guests and I am glad you found them helpful upon your early arrival.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Views! Tram stop at the door. Central Market next door. Quiet, double glazing. Huge room, pool! Loving everything about this hotel. Thanks to SA Short Holidays for arranging it. I have nothing but praise for this place. The employees are all friendly and helpful. There is a $100 per night debit to your credit card on arrival which was a surprise but I look at that as savings. Be aware though if you're on a budget.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Julie K,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay in your hometown of Adelaide. As you are aware Adelaide has a lot going for it including the Central markets next to the hotel and popular shopping areas around the city within walking distance.

We are fortunate to have the tram stop conveniently located right outside our door allowing for easy travel around the city or out to the beach in Glenelg.

I appreciate your comments in regards to the pre-authorisation on your credit card on arrival. This is a Hilton national standard which is in place for the security of both the guests and the hotel in terms of loss prevention and risk management and I apologise if this was not explained to you prior to your arrival.

Hilton Adelaide employees take great pride in the service they provide our guests and I am delighted that you found them friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved a stay in this iconic hotel - despite the ground work going on in Victoria Square. Excellent service, food and views. its wonderful having the market and Chinatown just a skip away. And the tram on the doorstop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PMTangent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear PMTangent,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your positive feedback about the service and the food on offer which will be shared with the team. We are fortunate to be in such a prime location within the city close to Chinatown and Gouger Street’s fine restaurants.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badung, Bali
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

i went here with many of my colleagues and having table top in the same place.
it really beautiful outside.. , it really close to market.. tram.. church and water fountain =)

it was so bad that we just have 1 night stayed only..
hoping to come back at the soonest..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratih M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Ratih M,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found our surroundings to be beautiful. Adelaide is a beautiful city with many historical attractions and I am pleased you were able to experience this.

Hilton Adelaide is located opposite the tram line allowing guests to enjoy free easy travel around the city centre to all the attractions, shopping areas and the business district.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Property: Hilton Adelaide
Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing