We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Adelaide's best hotel”
Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of Adelaide's best hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A great hotel in Adelaide city. Rooms have decent space though the bathroom is a little small. Beds are comfortable and room is nicely decorated. It is located across Victoria Square. There is a tram station that takes you to Rundle Mall or the casino. You can opt to walk too as Adelaide city is compact. There is a Chinatown too located behind the hotel, it has a big international food court catering to many different taste buds at a budget!

All in all, it is a nice Hilton chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asimplejazzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear asimplejazzlover,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable.

We are lucky to be located in the hub of Victoria Square next to the Central Markets and China Town with the tram stop just outside the hotel with convenient free travel around the CBD.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    923
    392
    118
    90
See reviews for
191
835
170
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights on a business trip.
The lobby, restaurants / lifts and corridors are nice, bright and welcoming.

We had access to the executive lounge - which was comfortable. The service was pleasant but only had 1 employee working, making it hard to multitask (replacing food / cleaning tables and talking to the guests.) Food was OK but I had better in Brisbane and Melbourne.

While the hotel is older and in need of actual room renovations, overall it was OK for our purposes.

It is close to Rundle Mall and the main city building, which was what we required.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Hotel_Traveller123,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased that you found the hotel bright and welcoming and you were happy with the location. We are fortunate to be located in walking distance to the central business district close to Rundle Mall and next to the Central Markets and China Town.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Always love a Hilton Breakfast and is my favourite part of staying at Hilton Hotels, The comfort of the beds and pillows is always of a high standard and the option to work from room at desk is easy. The openning window was a suprise for a hotel room and remained open for entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Eric M,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in regards to your recent visit.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy the buffet breakfast in the Brasserie Restaurant. I also appreciate your positive comments in regards to the bedding and pillows.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

we have stayed here twice now. out third visit recently was the best to date. the rooms have been spruced up. great location. nice large rooms. the staff are good. here. the concierge went of his way to recommend where we could go out for dinner on both nights. will be staying again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shootersinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear shootersinton,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent visit and thank you for your loyalty.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the recent refurbishment to the guest rooms.

It is pleasing to know that the Concierge team went out of their way to assist you during your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha Vic Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked a package at a mystery hotel on a website and was delighted to find that my suspicion that it was the Hilton was confirmed. I love this hotel's location as it is so close to everything in the CBD and we walked to everywhere we wanted to go. The restaurants of Gouger St and the Adelaide market are but a few metres from the hotel and it is only a short walk to Rundle Mall and North Terrace where the Art Gallery of SA is located.

When we arrived we were upgraded to a corner room with views over Victoria Square. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

As far as the staff are concerned, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left both my husband and I were very impressed by the superb service from ALL staff members we met. Nothing was any trouble for them and they displayed true hospitality. The service was exemplary and the training team at the hotel should get a big pat on the back.

We will definitely stay here again on any future trips to Adelaide.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyl3934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Phy13934,

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found the service from the team exemplary and your room spacious and comfortable. We have a great team that take pride in providing quality service to our guests and I am pleased that you experienced this.

We are lucky to be situated in a central location in the hub of Victoria Square close to many popular restaurants and a short stroll or tram ride to the main shopping areas in the city.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, NSW
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

There was nothing stand out about this hotel nor were there any annoying faults.
We got a good price for the room and for what we paid it was a great hotel.

The room was nice, clean, large enough, not over furnished and most importantly it was comfortable (we did have to request a bottle opener for our room).
We were only given 1 towel each which was unexpected (usually for 2 people we would are given 4 towels in the room).
We didn't eat at the hotel because there were so many options (read that as quality and much cheaper) just outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelltho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Shelltho,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the room allocated to you.

I did note your comments in regards to the towels supplied in your room. I have discussed this with the Executive Housekeeper and we provide a bath towel, hand towel and face washer for each person in the room however Housekeeping are able to provide more on request. These are replenished on a daily basis.

We are fortunate to be close to China Town and many popular restaurants on Gouger Street.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great stay at the Hilton on Adelaide. Set directly in the CBD with a park opposite and big restaurant and breakfast areas down stairs. Suites were spacious and clean with room service available all night.Good pol area and nice excursions available to the near country side.
Beautiful win areas close by. Recommend to stay.

Room Tip: Hills and parkland view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear PrincessChennai,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I am pleased that you had a great stay and you were happy with your suite and room service provided.

We are very fortunate to be located in the hub of Victoria Square close to the central markets and a short walk to the main shopping areas in the city and our Concierge team are always happy to organise any tours to our famous wine region.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,073 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Property: Hilton Adelaide
Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing