We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night to remember”
Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Caught a deal on lastminute for my Wife's birthday ...... WOW ,,, Room 308 .. the room that lets you be an adult again ... it has an ashtray, say no more ... 1pm checkout and the best breakfast a hotel could ever offer ,,,,, and a sensational bed,,,... WE WILL BE BACK 10/10

Room Tip: Room 308 ,,, rock and roll ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funkeldink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear funkeldink,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent visit.

I was pleased that you were able to obtain a last minute package and celebrate your wife’s birthday at Hilton Adelaide.

Our buffet breakfast is an assortment of fresh local produce and I am pleased this was to your liking.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide for future special occasions.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton recently for business...and was pleasantly surprised from my last visit. The refurb has been done really well and makes such a difference for the layout of the rooms.

Used the conferencing facilites as last time and the service was impeccable.

I only have one TINY gripe, and that there was no complimentary water in the room. But that's only because I travel so regularly and begrudge paying $5 for a bottle of water in the morning :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keepahgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear keepahgurl,

Thank you for taking the time to forward your comments in regards to your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleased with the conference facilities and service received. I did note your comments in regards to complimentary water. We do provide water to our Executive Floor guests and our Silver, Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members.

I appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our refurbishment. It is pleasing to know that it has made a difference to improve the experience for our valued guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

While I was doing a project in Sydney, I decided to go to the Barossa Valley for wine tasting, so I flew from Sydney to Adelaide during the weekend. Chose to stay at the Hilton because the location is really good. It's right on Victoria Square, next to the famous Central Market and China Town, 10 minutes walk to Rundle Mall and the Rundle Street, whether it's for shopping, entertainment, or restaurants, it's all very convenient. If you don't want to walk, and there is the tram station next to the hotel, which is great to explore the city.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Because I am HHonor VIP Member, they sent me a bottle of Peter Lehmann Shiraz, quite nice of them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear AlanTam25,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us and thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location convenient in the hub of Victoria Square and close to all the popular areas in the city. We are very fortunate to be in a very central location with the tram stop just outside the hotel and in walking distance to the shopping areas and business district.

I also appreciate your positive feedback in regards to the room that you were allocated and I am pleased that you found it comfortable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very comfortable and clean rooms. Great service with friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Business centre provided great facilities and good environment to relax and review days affairs. Will continue to use the Hilton chain for all future business travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Henry S,

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to your stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I am pleased that you found the rooms comfortable and clean and you were happy with the service you received from the team.

We are fortunate to have some very talented Chefs who take pride in creating an impressive breakfast experience and I was pleased that you were able to experience this.

I appreciate your feedback in regards to the service you received from our Business Centre. This service is provided by our dedicated team who are there to assist with any administration needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely hotel, bed was king size and comfortable. Lousy TV reception. they said they were changing TV's but couldn't understand why they still had bad reception for a 5 star hotel. also only about 7 channels. No free Wifi. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Maria H,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the comfort of your bed.

I did note your comments in regards to the Television in your room. We are in the process of updating the Televisions in the guest rooms however as you can imagine this is a large project that takes time. We have also just changed our internet provider and installed a connectivity station in the Lobby to enable us to get a more reliable service. I apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in a suite and it was a great design with office space, king size bed, lounge area, walk in robe and spacious functional bathroom. Valet parking was excellent - car was waiting out the front at the designated time.Only thing we didn't like was the Brasserie style restaurant off the lobby - too noisy and little ambience.

Hotel is in a great location with a hundred restaurants just around the corner near china town. Very easy to find when driving from the airport and also easy to navigate out of town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 914Swanny914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear 914Swanny914,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with your room and facilities. Valet parking is a popular service offered to our guests due to convenience and I am glad you were able to make use of this.

It was disappointing that you found the Brasserie restaurant not to your liking however we are fortunate to be located in the hub of Victoria Square close to many other restaurant choices and in walking distance to the popular shopping areas.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent two nights being cared for at the Hilton in Adelaide and were sad to leave. It is an excellent base from which to explore the city and our American friend rated his martini as "the best ever" and that is rare praise indeed - he is 90!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Peter D,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the service you received from the team.

We are in a convenient location and perfect for sightseeing around our beautiful city and I am pleased that you chose Hilton Adelaide as your base.

I appreciate your comments in regards to “the best ever martini”. We have some very experienced and passionate bar tenders who take pride in ensuring their product is unique and top class for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Your sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 55 in Adelaide
1,763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $99 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing