We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Luxury - right near the cbd”
Review of Adelaide Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelaide Rockford
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very nice, professional room with Ipad and nice TV. Clean and luxurious. Great breakfast. The check in was simple and easy, the staff did not mention the facilities. Godd an excellent deal with upgrade to executive, breakfast included and late check out. I loved the place!

Room Tip: I got upgraded to executive - so can only say that was top quality. Have not tried standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowanMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 973 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Recently had 5 nights in the Rockford hotel. Check in was smooth and quick but no explanation about the hotel or surrounding areas. The receptionist looked like she didn't want to be there. Room was spacious and clean but the air conditioning was inadequate. The room was noisy from the lift, adjoining room and the night club across the road.
Bar food was nice but they ran out of Bacardi for 3 days. Breakfast was ok when the food was available and had to wait for 15 mins for then to be refilled.
On the Sat/Sun morning we were greeted with a friendly face and personality in the form of Vivienne, who endeavoured to make our breakfast enjoyable. Even though she had help she single handed lay made the restaurant function well.
Staff didn't wear name badges even though we had been told that they had been asking for them.
Disappointing and below standard for Accor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alibear21
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. We got a good rate for a superior room that included Wifi and breakfast. The room was modern and had a huge TV, iPad and a comfy bed. Breakfast was nice though wouldn't pay the full price for it. Location was OK, East of Rundle Mall (rather than West) would have had more restaurants and fewer red light shops, though.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank steigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights at the Rockford Adelaide. I am reviewing it based on the fact we got a great deal with breakfast included and thought this was a very affordable spot in the city. Despite the fact this hotel located on the rather dodgy Hindley Street, when we wanted to go to the city we walked up North Terrace instead, which was a nice walk and only slightly longer. In fact, you can catch the free tram from very close by and go all the way up to Rundle Mall (for free). So no need to worry about location! It is only a 10 minute walk to great restaurants on Gouger Street, close to Museum and Adelaide Oval as well. The staff were all super nice, very welcoming on arrival and happy to answer any questions. We found our room on level 4 to be spacious, clean and quiet. The kids LOVED the rooftop pool, what a great spot to rest at the end of the day with great city views. TV reception was only average but no big deal for us. Would definately stay again on our next trip to Adelaide.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Awesome place to stay close to city centre, function venues and night life. Staff very friendly, very comfortable clean rooms, and a. Very good restaurant . Would recommend hotel to couples, singles or families. Would stay again


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#20 of 55 in Adelaide
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Rockford

Address: 164 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#22 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $87 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Rockford 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel in Adelaide is a non smoking 4 star accommodation that provides the highest level of guest comfort and quality with spacious, modern contemporary style rooms. Guest rooms consist of Standard Queen rooms, Superior King rooms, Deluxe King rooms, Superior King suites with spa baths, plus Deluxe King suites with kitchenettes. Hotel facilities include state of the art conference and function services, an exquisite restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and health facilities including the roof top pool that captures panoramic views of the cityscape. Spice Market Bar & Restaurant located on the ground floor offers an extensive a la carte dinner menu infused with stunning spices. A tapestry of taste complimented by the finest selection of wines sourced locally. Relax by the eco-friendly fire place during winter with quality food, great wines and vibrant cityscape views. Located in the vibrant Art's precinct of the city's bustling West End, the Adelaide Rockford is centrally located to all of Adelaide's major attractions including the Convention Centre, Casino, shopping mall, museums and galleries, Adelaide Oval and education establishments. Adelaide Rockford is conveniently situated only 5km from the Adelaide Airport and 1.5Km from the interstate train terminal and is in close proximity to local golf courses, parks and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adelaide Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Rockford Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing