We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Adelaide
Post
Inbox
Search
Adelaide Central Market Tours
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide Central Market Tours
from $57.83
More Info
from $44.23
More Info
from $23.81
More Info
from $84.07
More Info
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
197
24
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
197
24
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stall holders stall owners central market great tour morning tour breakfast tour interesting stalls delicious breakfast discovery tour early risers foodies delight south australian produce highly recommend this tour local produce kangaroo island cheryl history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent short tour full of information and tastings. Really made me appreciate the history of the markets, how it supports local small businesses at such a unique venue, what fantastic produce Adelaide has to offer; and the tastings were superb! My highlight was the bush food tasting! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Hui76543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer600249, General Manager at Adelaide Central Market Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review - glad you enjoyed the tour. Safe travels back to WA - hope to see you back in SA and the Market again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

An amazing way to begin your morning with a history tour and grazing the Adelaide Central Market. Learnt so much about the markets 150 year history and the stall holders. Some being at the Market for many generations.

Clarrise our Host was full of information and showed the group her love of the Market and its history.

She spoke clearly and her manner was happy and calm. You could tell she had also built a great report with stall holders.

A real asset to the business.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Libster1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer600249, General Manager at Adelaide Central Market Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review- I will ensure Clarisse reads it - thank you and hope to see you in the Market again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We were pleasantly surprised with the content of our tour of the Central Market, and with the passion and knowledge displayed by our guide Greg. As well as visiting many varied stalls and sampling local produce (including green ants and bumburners), we now have a better appreciation of the history of the market, its unique sense of food and culture, and where the market may be heading with proposed changes to its structure. We hope the fabric and feel of the market remains unaffected. Thanks Greg for your enthusiasm and patience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer600249, General Manager at Adelaide Central Market Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you Helen and Colin for the lovely review- I'll pass on your comments to Greg. Hope to see you in the Market again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I'm a local from Adelaide and this re-opended my eyes and taste buds to what South Australia has to offer. The market not only has amazing mix of foods to try but also an amazing history from when it first started 150 years ago to when pizza and pasta was first introduced.
**Our guide Clarisse was amazing, it was like walking around the markets with a friend chatting away and trying foods. I didn't want it to end**
I'll be going back again to have lunch/dinner at Lucia's and try the Green Ant Gin at Something Wild!!!! Oh lions & tigers and bears - oh my theres so much to choose from!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank missykat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer600249, General Manager at Adelaide Central Market Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

The green ant gin is a favourite of ours too - see you there! Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Thanks for a friendly and informative tour of this interesting market. We began with a delicious breakfast at Lucia’s then visited many of the stalls tasting some of their wares. Cheryl was very knowledgeable and passionate about the community of the market and stall holders. Suitable for all diets and wheelchair friendly, highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jenneth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine58979341345, General Manager at Adelaide Central Market Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Thank you for the lovely review and hope to see you in the Market again - safe travels back to NZ for your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews