We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“55 Melbourne Street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was perfect for us - easy drive to our office, next to a terrific pub bistro, with quick grocery spot nearby and plenty of choice for eating places. We were upstairs, might be hard for older folks - but excellent facilities - all very comfortable and we'll come back. Did not get a chance to test the fitness centre or pool; it might have been nice to have rubbish taken out maybe eery 3 days, not leave it all up to us?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74Melb, Owner at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hello Judy P

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and you found it to be in an excellent location.

As it is an apartment it is not serviced daily only on a weekly basis. However there are rubbish bins within the grounds for guests convienence.

We hope we can assist you again in your accommodation requirements should you return to Adelaide.

Best wishes
Sharon Nurton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

This two bedroom apartment was very clean and comfortable, it's location is excellent with easy walking to pubs and restaurants. The staff were great to deal with they were all really friendly and went out of their way to help . The parking was a little tricky , a very tight area to park in but comfy beds and excellent location made up for that.
Absolutely would not hesitate to go back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74Melb, Owner at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hello Kerry C

Thank you for your lovely review and that you found the apartment comfortable and the staff friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide DressCircle should you return to Adelaide again.

Best wishes
Sharon Nurton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This location was perfect for our needs, and the stay was very pleasant. There is parking on site, although for two of the nights it was taken by someone else, and parking is not always available on Childers Street close to the apartments, so make it clear if you need parking for every night of your stay. The stairs would not be good for less able people. The rooms were very clean. Had a problem with the dishwasher and water pressure in the shower was terrible, but other facilities were good. If 'plane noise annoys you I wouldn't choose here, but it didn't worry me. The people were lovely and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74Melb, Owner at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hello Pamela M

Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear that you encountered a few issues.

If someone else parks in your parking space you just need to give us a call and we will assist in finding you another one. It is very annnoying when people take other peoples parking spots. In regards to the problems with the dishwasher and the water pressure, once again if you give us call we would send around our maintenance person in a flash to solve any issues/problems you may be having.

We look forward to being able to assist you again with your accommodation requirements should you return to Adelaide again.

Best wishes
Sharon Nurton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed in the one bedroom apartment during my recent trip to Adelaide.It had every thing i needed. its walking distance to everything in North Adelaide was fantastic - clean, modern well appointed apartment. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough to help with the booking and my room enquiries, I would DEFINITELY stay at a Dress Circle Property again. Thanks for help making a great weekend!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74Melb, Owner at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hello JamieH

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful "girls weekend".

We look forward to assisting you again should you return to Adelaide.

Best wishes
Sharon Nurton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I recently stayed at 144 Ward St North Adelaide. The apartment was very clean and welcoming, and the perfect size for two people. Convenient location with plenty of places to eat along O'Connell St. The only downside is the place is not very soundproof and I was woken on a number of occasions by passing traffic, overhead planes and the people upstairs having a good time. Nice stay, but if you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_moonpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74Melb, Owner at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your review we really appreciate your feedback. I'm so sorry that you had a disturbed sleep. Please let us know next time you visit and we will recommend one of our Sussex or Buxton Street Apartments; perfect for those who find North Adelaide a little noisy. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed at 172 Archer street one bedroom during my recent trip to Adelaide. Close and walking distance to everything in North Adelaide - clean, modern well appointed apartment. My family from Adelaide was so impressed they asked for the details from me to recommend the place to other people. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough to help with the booking and my room enquiries, including organising an extra bed for an impromptu guest. I would DEFINITELY stay at a Dress Circle Property again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74Melb, Owner at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hello JasmineTai,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Archer St apartment. We are very pleased to hear that you found the apartment comfortable and the staff helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Adelaide again.

Best wishes
Sharon Nurton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment and although small, it was perfect for us. We were on leave and found the area quiet, with parking on site, which was free.
The apartment was clean and well presented with modern furnishings and fittings. Well stocked as far as pots, cutlery and crockery are concerned.
Staff helpful, firiendly and accommodating.

I also booked a single room apartment for our son and his wife. It also was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladys a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74Melb, Owner at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hello Gladys a,

Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and found everything that you needed was provided within the apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you return to Adelaide again.

Best wishes.

Sharon Nurton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
1.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
1.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Old Lion Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street

Address: 32-35 Sussex St | North Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range: $100 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the latest in comfort and security, located in cosmopolitan North Adelaide and adjacent to vibrant Melbourne St. These apartments are in a secure building with off street parking. Each of these studio and one bedroom apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities and a queen size bed. The competitive rates include wireless broadband, local telephone calls, one car park, utilities and weekly cleaning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing