We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Adelaide Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
$124.60*
and up
Murray River Day Trip from Adelaide Including Lunch Cruise aboard the Proud Mary
More Info
$99.52*
and up
Ultimate Adelaide City and Hahndorf Tour
More Info
$117.32*
and up
Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adelaide Sightseeing offers premium South Australian and Adelaide day tours so you can experience the must-see and do attractions within our state. From the unique charm of the city parklands, majestic coastline and wildlife of Kangaroo Island to the well-known Barossa and McLaren Vale wine regions, let Adelaide Sightseeing take you there. Large and small coaches are also available for group charter and transfers.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We did the city highlights/Mt Lofty/Hahndorf tour. Good value for money. We did a short tour of the city which although brief, showed me parts of the city we hadn;t seen yet so it was good. Then we drove up to Mt Lofty. Thankfully, we were only there for 10mins for photos of the panorama because it was very very windy. Then drove on to Hahndorf. Given 2 hours to wander. Teen son worried he would be bored but 2hrs passed very quickly. Drive back was via Clealand Wildlife Park to pick up passengers who had gone there. Trip back from Clealand to Adelaide was very hairy as we did the scenic route. Big bus on very windy road with big drop on the left hand side. Yes, it was very scenic and yes we did see koalas in trees but I was hanging on for dear life. Only one driver does this section. I would have preferred to have gone with the other drivers who travel back to Adelaide via the nice safe freeway. Having said that, our driver was quite a character and gave a very interesting and funny commentary throughout our coach tour which I enjoyed and the coach was very comfortable.

Thank mishySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Manager at Adelaide Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi MishSydney,
Thanks for your fantastic comments about Adelaide Sightseeing's City Highlights and Adelaide Hills & Hahndorf Tour. The Adelaide Hills are such a stunning region with lots of beautiful little villages to stroll through and enjoy the local delicacies.

The route back from Cleland Park is rather windy! Rest assured though that our drivers are extremely experienced, driving this route daily. They ensure that the drive home is not only comfortable but that our guests enjoy the stunning views & may spot some native wildlife too.

Thanks again, Monique. - Adelaide Sightseeing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Sightseeing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Took a 3 day weekend to see Adelaide and it turned out the Fringe Festival was that weekend. Turned out to greatly add to our enjoyment of Adelaide, but I am sure the trip would have been very worthwhile even without the Fringe.

Sights were good, but even more important were the extremely friendly and fun-loving people of So. Australia. while all the Aussies tend to be friendly and outgoing, I think the Adelaide folks were the most friendly, with Melbourne a close second and the friendly folks in Sydney coming in third.

While it is a long flight to get to Australia, it is well worth the effort. I, and several other friends who have spent considerable time there all agree, if one had to live somewhere outside of No. America, Australia would be our first choice.

Thank gjk0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We took 2 trips (at discount prices) with Adelaide Sightseeing and both were great. The City Highlights tour which was half price was excellent. We were picked up from the hotel and driven to all the sights in a comfortable bus. Haigh's Chocolate factory was good and free time at Glenelg was very pleasant. We enjoyed the commentary and the sights. Our full day tour to the Barossa wineries was awesome. Lovely bus driver and interesting commentary. We loved our wine tasting and morning tea at Jacob's Creek, Saltrams and lunch at Angaston. The scenery was lovely and Hahndorf was nice if a bit touristy. We enjoyed learning a bit about the history of the place and koala spotting on the drive home was fun. I'd do this tour again and this company is very professional and good to deal with.

1  Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Manager at Adelaide Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi Glenda A,
Thanks so much for your great review of Adelaide Sightseeing’s Tours!
There are so many great things to see in Adelaide so to make it easier and more cost effective we offer all sorts of discounts such as 50% off our Adelaide City Highlights Tour when you book any day tour or a free day tour when you book 2 full day tours.

We’re pleased that you enjoyed this great value!

Thank you for the kind words about one of our lovely bus driver guides. All of our guides are very knowledgeable and like to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We hope you will tour with us again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This wine tour lacked the wine aspect! We drove for what seemed like hours and listened to the history of places and yes looked for Koalas...all well and good if this was a country tour or a scenic tour, but it was a wine and food tour and there was so little wine and such bad food it really needs to be said this was a poor effort. Credit where its due, the driver was very nice and friendly, but thats where the complimemts end. Having been on other wine tours and done tastings the way they are supposed to be done, Its shameful to try and sell yourself as this. This was obviously a trip for the oldies, or the occasional wine drinker, those who barely have an interest. If you actually enjoy wine and wine tasting and eating food which is not stale or burnt, just hire a car or a driver and do the Barossa self guided.

2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Adelaide Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Kim,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the Barossa & Hahndorf Wine Experience. We’re pleased that you were happy with your Tour Guide but we are disappointed that you didn’t feel there was enough wine included in this tour and apologise if you felt that the tour has been misrepresented.
The Barossa and Hahndorf Wine Experience as featured on the Adelaide Sightseeing website and brochure is designed to provide an introduction to the Barossa and Adelaide Hills wine growing regions.
The day includes a brief and informative tour of the award-winning Jacob’s Creek Winery Visitors Centre followed by wine tastings. The Tour also visits Saltram Wine Estates for wine tasting and stops for lunch and wine tasting at The SA Company Store. The final stop at Hahndorf allows guests to visit the two boutique cellar doors including Rock Bare Cellar Door for wine tasting, or any of the shops selling wines, local produce and art and souvenirs.

You did mention that the food provided for lunch was ‘stale and burnt’, which is concerning to hear. We regularly receive positive reviews about the SA Company Store as a lunch venue so I am surprised by your comments.
Are you able to please provide us with more information about your experience at feedback@sealink.com.au with regard to what date you took the tour so that we can address this with the venue directly?

Thanks for providing your feedback Kim as it assists us to continually improve our sightseeing tours.

Regards, Monique - Adelaide Sightseeing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great day with Dennis who had a great wealth of knowledge about the Barossa and South Australia in general. Our pick up was early and only 11 on our tour so enjoyed a mid size bus with plenty of room. The tour ran to time and I don't think Dennis stopped talking all day. He knew what was around the next bend so by the time we reached it we knew what to expect, he even knew which paddocks the kangaroos would be grazing in. We had morning tea and a tasting and explanation of the wines at Jacobs Creek and Saltram and a wonderful lunch at the SA Company Store - I can recommend the Kangaroo and Shiraz pie. We also had 45 minutes free time to explore Handorf. On the return to Adelaide we were able to spot Koalas and had time for some photos. There was not a lot of wine to drink but sufficient to give you the experience.

2  Thank Lawrie3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Adelaide Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi Lawrie 3266,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of the Barossa & Hahndorf Wine Experience. We’re happy that you enjoyed the experience!
I will certainly pass on your comments to your Driver Guide Dennis as well as your compliments of the SA Company Store lunch.
We are lucky to have such great Driver Guides who are incredibly knowledgeable about South Australia.
Thanks again and we hope you’ll tour with us again soon!
Cheers, Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelaide Sightseeing also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Adelaide Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing