We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Prosciutto Pizza I've tasted since Italy!!”
Review of Scoozi Cafe Bar - CLOSED

Scoozi Cafe Bar
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Prosciutto Pizza I've tasted since Italy!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Take the time to go and visit this café as the pizza is awesome. The last time I tasted a prosciutto pizza this good was in Italy. It was delicious!! The rest of the menu looked good too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped off for a quick lunch as the menu offered an extensive range of food, all sounding quite flavoursome. I had the gnocchi and my partner had the ravioli and both were quite average. The food was not flavoursome as described so both of us were a little disappointed.

Not a fancy café - you have to order at the counter and collect your own drinks when they are ready. I would not recommend the past or ravioli though the pizzas at other tables looked quite appetising.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Meal was nothing like the menu described! Very disappointing... Last visit I think!
Spaghetti with Prawns & chilli in olive oil & fresh tomato and salsa sauce, there was no chilli, it was a very deep rich tomato sauce, not the light option suggested & no absolutely seasoning.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Casual Italian with fun staff”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were looking for a casual Italian meal and Scoozis was a good choice. Servings are generous and staff are friendly. It's pretty noisy but there is the choice to sit outside. A great place to take the family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cabsav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great wood fired pizza”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had lunch here on Wednesday and had a great time. the cafe was busy which was nice as other restaurants in the area were completely empty at the time.

This place is not overly fancy but offers very good pizzas and good efficient service. I would recommend sticking to the traditional and most commonly ordered dishes as the more elaborate dishes didn't look as appetising.

Overall our food was great, the beer was well priced and I would come back.

Bon appetit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoozi Cafe Bar also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Parkside, Adelaide
 
Goodwood, Adelaide
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing