We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food served quickly in good surrounds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scoozi Cafe Bar - CLOSED

Scoozi Cafe Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food served quickly in good surrounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Went to Scoozi's with family after day at the Fringe - good meal had by all. Good service and atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon-from-Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent Italian Food, Amazing Serving Size”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This "restaurant" is usually really crowded every night that it is open for dinner service. Quotation marks because you have to queue at the counter to order food, much like a cafeteria. The service was swift and efficient but they tend to overlook the interaction required to make it a more personal experience. My friend and I both ordered a risotto each but the waitress rushed off with the pepper grind after topping my bowl with a little of it when my friend wanted some pepper too. Perhaps she did not hear us, but we thought that it would be good if she actually asked if anybody else wanted it before rushing away.

Overall a great experience and a recommendation for a night's out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chun Kiat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good for a pre- theatre meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is an OK place to meet friends, have coffee or a quick snack before a movie. It is perfectly located and the service is efficient and impersonal. It is very cafeteria like and the constant stream of humanity and background noise make it perfect for a private conversation. It is a great place to watch the world go by.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaycar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Place In A Nice Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is located on Rundle Street in Adelaide's East End which is full of bars and cafes in converted buildings such as old warehouses from the 1800s. The area is just east of Rundle Mall which is Adelaide's pedestrian-only main shopping street. This place has great salads and the best calamari salad we have ever had.

This place is very busy but we have always managed to get a seat on the sidewalk patio. Despite some negative comments below I think the staff does a good job given the volume of business. We come here every time we are in Adelaide.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheCurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was recommended by a friend. I was a little put off by the fact that you needed to go up to the counter to order your meal but it's not a big deal. The servings were massive and the food was pretty good. It's not the best Italian that I've tasted but I did enjoy the meal. We made the mistake of ordering an entree which was a flat pizza with bonconcini, tomato and basil. It was delicious but far too big to eat that and try and fit in the main as well! Get in early or a little bit later though as it's a popular restaurant and tables fill up fast!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoozi Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing