We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Branch

Coffee Branch
Ranked #14 of 80 Coffee & Tea in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was taken to The Coffee Branch by a local it is a little place tucked away from the main stream roads.
It was buzzing with the local clientele always a good sign.
The coffee was good and so was the service.
Not much in the way of food it is coffee focused and it did not disappoint.
It is only open weekdays so make sure you visit on a work days with the locals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only expect a smile and service if you are wearing a suit”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I ordered a coffee here in my gym gear after my lunchtime workout and WOW I got some attitude from the Barista - apparently custom is not wanted unless it comes from well dressed, business-atired hipsters. My money must be worth less than theirs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arnotts4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adelaide gem.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I found this cafe by Googling the " the best coffee in Adelaide" and reading the glowing reviews. I was not disappointed. The Coffee Branch is a funky little cafe with upbeat music and buzzing with locals picking up their coffees on the way to work. The choice of food is limited as coffee is the focus. My fruit toast and flat White were served to me quickly and cheerfully even though the staff were very busy. Both were delicious and well made. I'll certainly visit again when next in Adelaide.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacksheep62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great coffee! Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spur of the moment visit to grab a quick coffee and I was very impressed. Staff were very keen about the quality of their coffee obviously passionate about their trade. The shop was fairly busy due to the location. I ordered a toasted sandwich which was served up very quickly along with my coffee. I will go back for sure to try something else from their selection. Recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peterfloyd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to get home to Coffee Branch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

After travelling for 3 weeks and having to search for decent coffee I can't wait to get home and back to Coffee Branch. You don't realise how good you have it until it's not there!


Helpful?
Thank lukalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Branch also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Coffee Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing