We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tasting menu”
Review of Press* Food & Wine

Press* Food & Wine
Ranked #33 of 1,891 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Specialising in wood-grilled steak and seafood - salads, share plates, tasting menu option - reservations taken upstairs, walk-ins welcome.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Hosted a dinner here for a party of 8. We decided on the Press Tasting menu. It was a great decision! Great selection of starters and appetisers. Even though each person gets a piece of each course. By the end of the main courses, we could hardly finished our desserts. My dinner guests enjoyed them very much. The bomb Alaska desserts were a hit!!

A great bar too and selection of wines.
Press is very busy on for a weeknight, both upstairs and downstairs are full . A great vibe. Great service too!

Will certainly be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank MissusKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 864 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

We had a group of 7 and booked the night before as we couldn’t get seats as walk ins the previous evening. The service was exceptional, the wine list extensive with the added little bonus of being able to purchase half bottles of wine for wines under $100. The food was quick to arrive and of amazing quality - not one complaint amongst 7 of us. Would certainly visit again - highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Lyndon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner at Press last night and found it to be a wonderful treat after recommendation from a family member. It’s a bit noisy but a friendly and warm atmosphere and the food and wine on offer was amazing. My partner had steak (cooked just as he likes it) and I had the grilled squid with a side serving of greens (spinach, beans & sprouts) and another or carrots with a carrot purée. All dishes were exceptional and we wish we had room for dessert but alas were too satisfied after our main meal. Would definitely visit again when we return to Adelaide

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We had no booking for dinner which was not a problem as some seating is kept for walk ins. The decor and atmosphere feels kind of rustic but warm due to so much natural wood. The staff were extremely attentive and knowledgeable about the wines and food. They were very professional and helpful. All dishes were exceptionally good. Complex flavours and seasoned to perfection. The tartare was a highlight. Bit of a twist on the classic yet still meets the mark if it’s your favourite. Definitely must visit in Adelaide. Outstanding food.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank ginat399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

10 of us went for dinner when in Adelaide for a conference. The staff were great in accommodating our fluctuating numbers and their service from start to finish was great, including a great tip for a cocktail bar after dinner. Food was a lovely mix and just enough to feed without over-feeding. They paid special attention to a pregnant member of the party regarding alternative options etc. would highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank RupertC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Press* Food & Wine also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Press* Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.