We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great entrees, good vibe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Press* Food & Wine

Press* Food & Wine
Reserve with
Press* Food & Wine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 1,610 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great entrees, good vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We ate downstairs, service good until 10 o'clock, (waitress changed and service got slow) the entrees were all fantastic, mains were good, excellent restaurant, definitely worth a visit, great tapas style hors d'oeuvres on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markqn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    185
    58
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our second visit to Press on a weekend trip to Adelaide and it was as good as the first time. This time we booked well in advance and had a table upstairs, which is a bit less crowded and quieter. The menu had changed between visits, although there were some things that were the same, e.g. the roast belly pork, which we couldn't go past again and it seemed to be even better than the first time. Our fish dish was great too and the salads are fantastic. Wines by the glass are not cheap, but they are very interesting and not the run of the mill things that you find at a lot of places. Service is exceptional. They manage to be casual, friendly, efficient and professional all at once and made us feel very welcome. I can't find anything to fault with our experience on the night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugsbitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, food, ambience, decor and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Fantastic service, food, ambience, decor and wine. We enjoyed an amazing mid-week meal here. Everything exceeded our expectations from the buzzing vibe to the knowledgable staff to the delicious food and wine. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had lunch here on a quiet Monday so had the place pretty much to ourself. Sat at a booth on the first floor which provided a nice intimate atmosphere. Service was exceptional with a discrete but attentive waitperson looking after us. The food was exceptional - I had the pork belly which was incredible, whilst my lunch partner chose the lambs brain - something unnusual but definitly a hit. The restaurant has a nice feel with an old world wharehouse look and feel - lots of wood and muted furnishings - overall a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaidbackSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great restaurant in the CBD. Very NY warehouse atmosphere. Good service very helpful and informative with dining ideas. We had a delicious meal and will be back with friends, I want to have a long dinner lounging in one of the booths. Thanks for a fun Birthday celebration. Cheers

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mnpablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Press* Food & Wine also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Press* Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing