We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harbour Town a place to visit when you have the urge to splurge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Town Adelaide

Harbour Town Adelaide
Ranked #45 of 194 things to do in Adelaide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brand direct outlet shopping centre with over 100 outlet stores.
Oakleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Harbour Town a place to visit when you have the urge to splurge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I visit Harbour Town at least once a month for up to 3 hours. It really is a place to get great bargains at even greater prices. I have purchased clothes to go on holidays, shoes for work and hiking, sports clothing and toys for the kids. I would highly recommend a visit and stop off for donuts and coffee before heading home

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fotopro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    70
    25
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indonesia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“get crazy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Harbour Town is like shopping heaven in Adelaide. I lived in Adelaide for 2 years, and I love this place. I can get good stuff with reasonable price. And I love the snack:). It's not a big area, but nice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank c0sm0p0litangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good bargains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I enjoyed shopping here. It was not as good with the bargains as they do it in Melbourne DFO's but a great atmosphere and the staff are all very nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Best shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I love harbour town!!!!!I go every second Thursday pay day for exciting bargains and a relaxing,
fun shopping adventure xxx

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kath685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've been to Harbourtown a few times and apart from wondering why on earth permission was given for it to be built on the airport, I always leave with a feeling of dissatisfaction - perhaps it's the lack of atmosphere, perhaps the nagging question "what's the point"?
I hate to think that travellers with a few hours to kill in Adelaide get no further than this - Glenelg and the city are just as convenient to the airport and will at least give you a taste of what Adelaide is all about!
Admittedly there are a few stores with good prices - such as some of the manchester outlets - but why on earth would you go here to buy groceries?
I understand it's part of a chain of outlets but the Adelaide version already seems tired and out-of-date - both in terms of the design and much of he merchandise on offer.
I'm not a shopaholic and found it has nothing to attract me.
If you're a visitor, there are many unique and much more interesting shopping areas in Adelaide.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Town Adelaide also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Harbour Town Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing