We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day in the Barossa”

Bums On Seats Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$92.81*
and up
Barossa Valley Day Trip from Adelaide Including Maggie Beer Farm Shop Visit
More Info
$71.83*
and up
Hahndorf, Goolwa, Victor Harbor and McLaren Vale Day Trip from Adelaide
More Info
$58.11*
and up
Adelaide City Highlights Including Mt Lofty and Hahndorf
Ranked #10 of 54 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 23 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent day in the Barossa”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Paul of Bums on Seats did a marvellous job of accommodating everyone's requests, introducing everyone to everyone and telling 'bad' jokes all the way there and back. :) We were able to fit in a host of wineries (some picked by the group, and some gems that Paul was able to recommend) and we had a wonderful day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    70
    17
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bums on seat tours”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending the day with Paul as our tour guide today, excellent day excellent tour and excellent tour guide(not to sure about your jokes tho). Would recommend this tour group to anyone wanting to go to the beautiful Barossa Valley

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
He he I'm learning more jokes for your next visit :)

Thank you for taking the time to spread the kind words.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fantastic day in the Barossa.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent a fun-filled day with our guide Paul and a bus load of like minded wine tasters in the beautiful Barossa. We made a late booking over a busy public holiday weekend and were impressed with the way the company was able to accommodate us and the one specific winery that we wanted to visit. The other vineyards that we were taken to, chosen by Paul, were exceptionally good and we now have a new favourite winemaker from the region!
We opted for the "lunch inclusive" tour and thought that the whole package was very good value for money.
Paul's great sense of humour made the tour extra fun and he was extremely knowledgeable of the region and the wineries.
I would highly recommend this company if you are thinking of taking a wine tour around the Adelaide area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MittsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Another great day in our fantastic Barossa Wine Region, thank you for your kind words and hope you remember you tour with us for a long time.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Day in the Barossa”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Thanks Paul, had a great day, met lots of interesting people and tasted great wine, will do it again sometime soom

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BronwynandRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Wow what a day remember it well, thanks for you kind words

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bus trip to wineries in the Barossa Valley”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There was a group of 21 of us + 2 babies so we had the whole bus to ourselves. Booked this bus a few months earlier & said we would pick our own wineries, but were not informed that we should book the wineries we wanted to visit. However Paul managed to phone wineries & booked us into several which all our guests enjoyed. Overall a great day & Paul & Gary made it very enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miklor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day, kids ? Didn't even hear them all day.
Hopefully we we see you again at you next visit.

Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bums On Seats Day Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bums On Seats Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing