We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus trip to wineries in the Barossa Valley”

Bums On Seats Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.37*
and up
Barossa Valley Day Trip from Adelaide Including Maggie Beer Farm Shop Visit
More Info
$68.39*
and up
Hahndorf, Goolwa, Victor Harbor and McLaren Vale Day Trip from Adelaide
More Info
$91.44*
and up
McLaren Vale Day Trip from Adelaide
Ranked #11 of 50 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 23 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There was a group of 21 of us + 2 babies so we had the whole bus to ourselves. Booked this bus a few months earlier & said we would pick our own wineries, but were not informed that we should book the wineries we wanted to visit. However Paul managed to phone wineries & booked us into several which all our guests enjoyed. Overall a great day & Paul & Gary made it very enjoyable.

Thank Miklor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day, kids ? Didn't even hear them all day.
Hopefully we we see you again at you next visit.

Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 440 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We selected "Bums On Seats". We were fortunate to get Paul who owns the tour company. He was able to customize our tour, which depends on where everyone on the tour would like to go. We did two tours with him on two different days. The first was Mclaren Vale excellent wines. We visited Graham Stevens winery. He is a well known winemaker. Lovely wine and people. The second stop was d'Arenberg winery again excellent wine and beautiful setting. Our second day was to the Barossa region. Very good wines as well so many to choose from. If you want a "special tour" I would recommend this one as other wine company tours may only go to certain wineries where is with Paul*s tour you will get a good variety and value.

Thank Traveling_NancyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Hi Travelling Nancy

I cant tell you how much I loved reading your feedback about us. We try so hard to achieve just what you experienced and it is fantastic to have the accolades back in writing reiterating this. The reviews just like yours are the best rewards we hope for. Yes, there are so many places to visit in South Australia and much more even in just the 2 regions you visited. Time is our only obstacle, I think we could be gone for days and still not see everything there is to see. Please call us again when next you are "Travelling Nancy" :)

Thanks so much, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a tour of the Barossa Valley at the last minute and these guys were extremely accommodating. What a fun day. Garry, our tour guide, was equal parts interesting and humorous. The wineries he recommended were perfect. (Side note-if you're in the Barossa and don't stop at Tearo it's your loss). I liked Garry's flexibility on the tour and how he tailored the day to our wishes. If you are looking to visit the wine regions outside Adelaide you definitely want to book these guys. The tour was worth twice the price!

2  Thank mudandlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback guys it is so appreciated. Flexibility is main ingredient in a brilliant day out. After all, it is your day and we aim to make it fun, interesting and unforgettable. I really enjoyed showing you around and hope you come back soon and let me show you some more of this great state.

Thanks again, Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great time with an eclectic bunch of people. Paul was very informative and the lunch was great. Cool tunes on the drive home. 1323 rocks!!!!!

1  Thank Marnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hello Marnie H, this type of group always makes for an interesting and fun day, as it did. Thanks for taking the time to give us this feed back and we hope to see you again one day soon. Will make sure we have the tunes playing again just for you

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We did a full day tour and just covered the particular places we wanted to see. Our driver Gary added his suggestions and what we ended up with was a fantastic day out covering many miles and varied countryside. From Swan Reach all the way to Haandorf, visiting antique stores and places of interest along the way. Our driver Gary was very accommodating and not at all upset that we had a very long day and late drop off.

2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thanks Debbie, it was a fun day...a long day, but a fun day. So glad you enjoyed it as did I. Its always nice to hear back that you had a great day and am very grateful for your taking the time to give us this feedback. Please don't forget to tell all your friends about us if they are looking for a fun day out too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bums On Seats Day Tours also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bums On Seats Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing