We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barossa Day Trip”

Bums On Seats Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.79*
and up
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide With Maggie Beer Farm Shop Visit
Ranked #13 of 55 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 23 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Small group. Great boutique wineries as per group wishes. Had to be accomodated on this tour as not enough numbers for McLaren Vale trip as advertised. Lunch was disappointing and disorganised - occurred at Maggie Beers which suited anyone with gourmet tastes, however, absolutely no alternative for others. Need to sort out the alternative at a winery as per advertised. Never rushed at wineries, despite slow start to day. All in all a great day.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank PWD2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello PWD2604

Thank you for feed back.

I'm so glad we were able get you onto another tour :) instead of letting you down.

I'm not sure how you ended up at maggies for lunch. ( maybe a group vote? )
However I can tell you that our normal lunch venue closed for good that weekend and driver may have had a request to eat there.

We have found maggies a great place to eat, however it's not for every one.

I'm glad to hear we got there in the end :)

Thanks again
Paul
Bos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"barossa valley"
in 103 reviews
"maggie beers"
in 28 reviews
"victor harbour"
in 22 reviews
"mclaren vale"
in 42 reviews
"driver paul"
in 9 reviews
"dad jokes"
in 5 reviews
"small group"
in 27 reviews
"day trip"
in 28 reviews
"great tour"
in 28 reviews
"wine tour"
in 30 reviews
"maggie beer's farm shop"
in 6 reviews
"tour group"
in 9 reviews
"visited wineries"
in 10 reviews
"personal tour"
in 6 reviews
"great driver"
in 5 reviews
"great wineries"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
Filter

302 - 306 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had Gary as our driver who bent over backwards to take us wherever we want, including a couple of breweries! There were only three of us on our tour, so we really felt like it was completely personalised. We went to some excellent wineries, including Graham Steven's wine - what a character! Definitely worth a go if you want to sample what's on offer in the McLaren Vale.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Denni84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi Denni84

Happy to hear that you had such a great day. Graham Stevens is a character and well worth visiting as are so many of the wineries in the McLaren Vale region. Its nice sometimes with a smaller group as this day was. Please revisit us another time and allow us to show you more.

Thanks for your great comments, Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Small bus, great tour guide, good knowledge of the area. Nothing was too much trouble for Paul, A wonderful day was had by all. Best scones ever at Beelah cafe in Hahndorf, Heaps of photos, plenty of laughs, beautiful places to see. Thanks, Bums On Seats, for making our day, memorable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thanks Janelle M,

What a wonderful review.

It was a pleasure to have you all onboard, funny and friendly guests.

Come back some time I have lot's more to show you :)

Kind Regards
Paul
BOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Cruise Ship Guests Beware - a lot of driving and only 2 wineries for $85 - bus is very small /old and seemed overloaded. Take a larger more professional tour. Wouldn't recommend. Lunch was not included had limited range and was expensive.

8  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Small bus party of 8 which was good, friendly people
Enjoyable day of touring,nothing was to much trouble for our guide/driver Paul, if we wanted to stop at spots that were not " in the tour" to take photos etc, he did, he had good local knowledge of the area's.......Jokes all the way!!!! Paul kept us entertained throughout the whole tour

Thank Goretti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello Goretti & Thank you very much for you kind review.

I remember the day well, you all were lots of fun.

Regards
Until next time

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bums On Seats Day Tours also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bums On Seats Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing