We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bloody Good Day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bums On Seats Day Tours

Bums On Seats Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.05*
and up
Barossa Valley Day Trip from Adelaide Including Maggie Beer Farm Shop Visit
Ranked #7 of 58 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 23 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bloody Good Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Thanks Paul

Your committment to the Barossa is unquestioned and your knowledge / rapport with the locals made it a very smooth trip. I also appreciated that you let us control the day - with your guidance.

Appreciate it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Why Thank you for your kind words.


Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    67
    15
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly tour company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

From the time we were picked up by our driver Danny, the day was fantastic. Danny could not have been more obliging and helpful. A small group of 10 we were encouraged to change the itinery to suit our individual preferences and all requests were allowed. I would have no hesitation in using or recommending this company.
Shane & Rhonda.

Helpful?
3 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Trip to Maggie Beer/Handorf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Thank you Paul for a wonderful day in the Adeliade Hills and the Barossa. What I love about these tours is that they take everyone's suggestions into consideration.' BOST' were the only tour group willing to take us to both Maggie Beer and Hahndorf, in two different directions. While on tour, Paul even offered to try and get us into another establishment which I was interested in seeing. He rang ahead and made arrangements for us to do so.
My only disappointment was that the day wasn't long enough! I would have liked more time at Maggie Beer and Hahndorf. The tours are of a small size and Paul does his best to make everyone feel welcome. I loved visiting some of the smaller cellar doors who don't sell their wines through regular bottleshops.
One piece of advice - please ring well ahead to book. I had friends try to book a tour for later in the same week and 'BOST' was fully booked out.
A great day out for a very reasonable price!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hello Ladies
Yes we do love maggie Beer's farm Shop :)
And I'm glad you had a great time, maybe we can do a full day tour at Maggies ? imagine all day just eating Pate and ice - cream emmmmm and then we could have a walking tour back to the city ? to loose those extra kilo's


BOSS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Touring the Barossa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a most enjoyable day with Bums on Seats. Danny was very informative and obviously loved the subject which always makes a tour more fun. We had been staying in the Barossa anyway so it was great not to visit places we had already seen - having an unfixed itinerary was a boon in this regard. We have been on a few tours around the world and this was the first time we had a flexible itinerary - it made things quite interesting but we were glad we had done our homework so we knew where we wanted to spend most of our time (and money). Thanks Danny - it was a great day

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharonJBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Barossa Valley tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was recently in Adelaide and booked the Bums on Seats Barossa Valley tour. I wanted to tell you how fabulous Danny was, as both a driver and tour guide. Helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly, Danny's professionalism made the day worthwhile and very enjoyable. Flexibility in itinerary, as opposed to the established operators who have a fixed route, I had a great day, thank you Danny

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jo_au_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, General Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Hi jo
Thanks for the kind words,
We do pride ourselves on local knowledge, and try to meet everyones needs, I do hope the bottle that you purchased from Rockford wines lasts a bit longer this time.

Regards Danny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bums On Seats Day Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bums On Seats Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing