We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out.”

Bums On Seats Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.65*
and up
Full-Day Hahndorf, Goolwa, Victor Harbor, and...
Ranked #14 of 57 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 23 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had Bruce as our driver and he was wonderful - friendly, knowledgable, helpful and, most of all, experienced with the elderly disabled, so he was fantastic in helping one of my party who is elderly and disabled. Bums on Seats were professional, easy-going and our trip around the Barossa was great - Bruce didn't boss us around, was happy to take us wherever we wanted to go, and joined in our conversations.

We went to Kies Winery (a long time personal favourite of mine), Rochfords, Grant Burge, Tanunda, Angston, Sunrise Bakery in Angaston is fantastic, just as a fyi; book shops, Maggie Beers, The Big Rocking Horse, the Whispering Wall, and all around. :)

I'd recommend Bums on Seats to anyone looking for a fun day out and will definitely book with them again in the future.

1  Thank Star239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"barossa valley"
in 108 reviews
"maggie beers"
in 28 reviews
"mclaren vale"
in 42 reviews
"driver paul"
in 9 reviews
"dad jokes"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 30 reviews
"small group"
in 27 reviews
"great tour"
in 29 reviews
"wine tour"
in 30 reviews
"maggie beer's farm shop"
in 6 reviews
"rocking horse"
in 6 reviews
"wine maker"
in 5 reviews
"tour group"
in 9 reviews
"personal tour"
in 6 reviews
"visited wineries"
in 10 reviews
"great driver"
in 5 reviews
"great wineries"
in 10 reviews
Filter

405 - 409 of 468 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Adelaide in July is not exactly humming with tourists but we were keen to look around and tour out of town. We had a definite idea of where we would like our tour to go. The problem was the day, to what seemed like a fairly common destination - ‘McLaren Vale’. A Thursday was a no go with other tour companies who do not run tours on everyday like Bums on Seats Day Tours. Not only do they take tours every day of the week they were happy to take us to our chosen destination. We were delighted with the whole tour. Lots if plus points - picked up at our hotel on time, interesting unexpected side stops including koala viewing, generous lunch in an attractive setting (we were offered a choice of lunch venues), stopping off for photos shots when requested, going to cellar doors at the request of passengers that were obviously not on their ‘standard’ tour list. Paul was obliging to any requests or suggestions, had a great knowledge of the area and is of course very funny guy with lots of quips and jokes. We were a very mixed bunch of nationalities and ages but he made everyone feel comfortable and included. (Paul - so sorry for the delay in doing this review, keep up the good work.)

1  Thank AtStarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Wow thanks for you kind words, you made me cry :)

See that's why I love this business, we have so much to show you here in good old Adelaide,

And if you know your way around? there is something for everyone.

If a customer gets to see something that they wouldn't on any other tour? I'm tickeled pink & over the moon.

Just like, you can't make a good wine with a crap grape

You can't have a great tour with unhappy customers.

Thanks Guys

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

did the Barossa and Maggie Beer trip with our guide Paul and another couple ,as the others wanted to go to Harndorf we started there and had a walk through . Paul was the most flexible guide I have ever had saying we could go to any winery or his own list of places that were not mainstream which we did . This took us away from main tourist groups and made it easier to talk to staff at each winery . A lovely sit down lunch and then off to Maggie Beers for her produce tastings and a Photo session in her kitchen .If you can find anyone better at entertaining than Paul then you have a miracle man .Thanks Paul for a great time ROY AND TRISH

1  Thank froggyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Hey guys
Hope to see you all again? you were fun :)

Bums On Seats Tours are glad that we could be part of your SA Holiday


Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I booked the Barossa wine tour but wasn't what I expected :-). Lol. I had a great day but feel that they could have dropped a couple of places. I think they just bundled everybody up on the same bus irrespective of which of the tours we picked. This was what a few others on the tour said as well. I really wanted to see some great wineries but if you choose this company then do your homework first as the choice is up to you. Unfortunately I didn't bring my list! Lol! Saying that it was a full on day (9am to 6pm) and Danny did his best :-). Still though, drop the toy factory, chocolate factory, cheese place and concentrate on some more wineries.

I only say this because I hired a car a few days later and in about 3 hours visited some fantastic wineries in the Barossa.

It was a good tour though but could have been much better if they had stuck to the original tour.

2  Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your review snake bite :)

The one great thing about Bums On Seats Tours is that we are very flexible, while one is the cheese shop, we will take the other to a winery :) please don't be afraid to speak up :) All attractions listed on our brochures are only suggestions and as we pass we will ask if anyone is interested in going in for as visit, sometimes this may leave less time for wineries if you visit all attraction.

It not hard to see or choose the right tour:
1 is wine and attractions
1 is wine lovers tour, wine only?

It sounds like you had a great time anyway and if you contact us again you ride FREE on a wine lovers tour

Regards
Paul BOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Paul took us on a tour to the Barossa and Maggie Beers Shop. It was just perfect! The right amount of poeple on the bus; the right amount of wine tasting and a delicious lunch with the right balance of food on offer.

The value add of Paul knowing all the little extra things to make our trip special was the icing on the cake, like encouraging us to join Maggie Beers on line club, so we could get our recipe books personally signed by Maggie and have them posted back home (postage charge free...). This information wasn't freely available and we would have missed the opportunity if Paul hadn't guided us to well.

Our bums were in good hands on those seats! I thorough recommend "Bums On Seats Day Tours" in Adelaide.

PS

1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thanks for your kind words guys :) have those signed copies arrived yet?


Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bums On Seats Day Tours also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bums On Seats Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing