We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Fantastic Day!”

Bums On Seats Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.36*
and up
Full-Day Hahndorf, Goolwa, Victor Harbor, and...
Ranked #14 of 57 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 23 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We went to the Barossa for a staff wine tour and everything was fantastic. Paul was amazing taking photos for us all day long and just great fun to spend our day with. Thank you again Paul for a Great day we will defiantly be using Bums on Seats again.

Thank RR2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"barossa valley"
in 108 reviews
"maggie beers"
in 28 reviews
"mclaren vale"
in 42 reviews
"driver paul"
in 9 reviews
"dad jokes"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 30 reviews
"small group"
in 27 reviews
"great tour"
in 29 reviews
"wine tour"
in 30 reviews
"maggie beer's farm shop"
in 6 reviews
"rocking horse"
in 6 reviews
"wine maker"
in 5 reviews
"tour group"
in 9 reviews
"personal tour"
in 6 reviews
"visited wineries"
in 10 reviews
"great driver"
in 5 reviews
"great wineries"
in 10 reviews
Filter

442 - 446 of 468 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

While in Adelaide for a nephew's wedding our extended family had a spare day and wanted to have a look around the Adelaide Hills area. We were lucky to google Bums on Seats tours and ended up with Paul taking us on a tour of the region. Paul allowed us to make up our loose itinery around some of the places we had in mind and accomodated our requests to stay a little longer than planned.
Well done Bums on Seats and Paul for a memorable day out.

Dave from W.A

1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Paul was a great tour guide- he advised us of the things to see but took into account our personal wants and whims- we visited the Barossa Valley vinyards and on his advise visited Kabminye Wines and had a brilliant instruction in wine making, tasting and blending from the wine maker and vinyard owner.
He found us Koala bears in their natural habitat , kept us fully informed and entertained with his extensive knowledge of the area and his wit and humour.
Photos were taken by him and sent to our e-mail adressesss before we were home.
We shared the tour with other people and they all could not praise him enough - it was the highlight of our time in Adelaide.
Tell him what you want and he will come up with the goods.

Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

FANTASTIC ?

WOOW. Thanks PatricK

I am so glad that you had a great day ....

Thanks for being great customs.

It is amazing how customers have a good time when they are doing things they want to do :)

See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Turned out that my wife and I were the only ones on the tour of the Barossa that day. Paul provided a comprehensive and enjoyable personal tour with no hint of disappointment in not having more customers.
His knowledge of the wineries is extensive and we came home with a great variety of wines. Especially enjoyed the visit to Maggie Beards kitchen.
Would recommend to everyone.

1  Thank kjpritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Hey guys thanks for your great review of Bums On Seats Tours.

You can be lucky some times and get a personal tour, that's the way it goes sometimes and I take the good with the bad, If I going to have my doors open, I'm going to be happy doing it :)

See you next time your in town

Paul BOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Twelve friends booked a tour of the Barossa area. We included tea-totallers, beer only drinkers and wine lovers. Some had been to the Barossa many times, for others it was their first visit. Quite a difficult group to please I'd say. Paul put together a day that covered all bases and was flexible enough to change mid stream when additional interests surfaced. We sampled gourmet food, wine and boutique beers, visited quaint towns with unique shopping as well as visiting scenic sites. Thank you Paul, well done.

2  Thank ElseT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you Else

Your tour was a perfect example of what Bums On Seats Tours can do ON THE RUN ...never to say " no we can't do that ! " Because we can, We aim to please ....Because it's all about YOU



Thanks again guys see you again one day, we hope..

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bums On Seats Day Tours also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bums On Seats Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing