We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
McLaren Vale Winery Small Group Tour with Wine Tasting and Lunch
224

Book in advance
from
$138.75
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from $138.75
More Info
from $138.75
More Info
from $138.75
More Info
from $152.63
More Info
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
688
43
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
688
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group wine tour great tour would highly recommend this tour these guys adelaide area day tour maggie beer danny barossa
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 740 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2020 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to McLaren Vale with Danny B on New Years Eve. All the wineries we visited were gorgeous and the scenery was spectacular. Danny was a great guide and made it lots of fun. The whole day was so relaxed and Danny never rushed us. Danny gave us a great mix of history, interesting facts about the area and some fantastic dad jokes. I thoroughly recommend this trip to McLaren with Danny and the team. Thanks for a fabulous day!

1  Thank 650shelleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2021

Hi 650shelleyh,
Thank you so much for your review. I also had a wonderful day showing you guys around our beautiful State of South Australia. Never want to rush you (that;s a song) it's your day but there is so much to see here and do.
Still need to show you the Clare Valley, Langhorne Creek, The Limestone Coast.
Thanks again
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2020

My Mum and myself really enjoyed this tour to the Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf with Danny C. Everything went really well from pick up to drop off. We really enjoyed the lunch at the German Arms. The strudel with cream and ice cream was delicious along with the chicken schnitzel. Recommended tour for all ages.

Date of experience: December 2020
2  Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2021

Hi Albert H,
Thank you for your review. Much appreciated as does Danny C. The food at the German Arms is always good. Glad you enjoyed it too.
Once again thank you.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2020 via mobile

I really enjoyed this day tour to Adelaide Hills. Danny C was a great guide, very relaxed and he didn’t rush us (which is often the case on other day trips). The wineries we visited were lovely and very scenic. Lunch in Hahndorf was very nice as well. I really appreciated Danny’s calm and welcoming demeanour and dry sense of humour. I definitely recommend this tour and the tour operator in particular.

1  Thank 650shelleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2021

Hi 650shelleyh,
Thank you so very much for your effect and time. I'm very happy you had an amazing day with Danny C. I agree with you - he does have a somewhat parched sense of humour.
I shall inform him of your assessment.
Cheers
Danny (other Danny)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2020 via mobile

We absolutely loved our tour of Adelaide Hills & Hahndorf today! Danny C was a brilliant guide and was very knowledgeable about both the places we were going and Adelaide in general. As first time visitors to S.A we were thoroughly pleased and would recommend this tour to anybody.

1  Thank jenburney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2021

Hi jenburney,
Thank for your fabulous review! (Danny C is getting rav reviews.) And yes, he is a great tour guide. I shall let him know of his achievements.
I'm certain that Danny C would love to show you more of our brilliant State.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2020

This was a great tour for our small staff Christmas! Our guide Danny was amazing, he is very knowledgeable & he did a great job at telling us locals some stories we may not have heard. The tour itself has a wide range of activities, so there's a little something for everyone. If you like wine, chocolate, sight seeing, shopping or cheese (or all of them) this is the perfect tour for you! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank 390georgiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2020

Hi there 390georgiag,

Thank you for a great review. Very glad you all had a fantastic day. I too had a wonderful day showing you guys the Adelaide Hills for your Christmas Show.
Hope to see you all back again soon
Have a wonderfull Christmas.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews