We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from $141.05
More Info
from $141.05
More Info
from $141.05
More Info
from $155.16
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour these guys adelaide area day tour danny barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 722 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2020 via mobile

My cousin and I had a lovely day. Danny was a great guide( He even picked us up from our home) . The wineries were beautiful and their wines were amazing. I definitely recommend booking a tour with them.

Date of experience: June 2020
1  Thank dianacB7423XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Hi dianacB7423XT,
Thank you for your review. The day with you both was a delight. (Mind you we normally don't pickup from private residences.) But you had a private tour so all is well.
Once again thanks for your recommendation and lovely review.
Cheers
Danny Blackman
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

Danny C was very knowledgeable about local history and geography. He catered to our every need.
The content of the tour was well balanced - not too many wine tastings, and a lovely lunch.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank cheryla887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2020

Hi cheryla887
Thank you for your review with Danny C. I'm very happy you enjoyed your day with us. I know Danny C would love to show you some of our other amazing food and wine regions here in SA. Perhaps when all this is over and we get back to "Normal"
Once again thank you
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2020

One of the highlights of our family's trip to Australia was the day with Danny touring the Barossa.

Our day started with him giving us an oral history of Adelaide on the trip along with learning about the history of wine production in the Barossa and McLaren Vale. We began at the gorgeous Chateau Tanunda for a tasting, followed by the more quaint Rockford (in a good way, smaller, hands-on operation), a stop for lunch where we were able to have some delicious kangaroo (and more wine of course) plus a visit to the cheese shop while waiting on our table, then on to Tscharke and finally Langmeil to finish our day. We had many delicious tastings and brought back an impressive several bottles of Shiraz to the USA that we look forward to decanting after laying them down for a few years.

I was particularly interested in visiting the Barossa on our trip and my wife, two sons and I were more than satisfied with our visit, Danny was very informative and a wonderful guide, we highly recommend this tour.

John, Donna, John and Michael from Denver, Colorado.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank jbrtrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2020

Hi jbrtrois,
Thank you for your very detailed review. I believe your tour guide was Danny C.
He does an amazing job. I'm sure he would love to see you guys back again when all this is over.
We have many more places to show you.
Once again thanks,
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

We were three in our group and ended up having our own private tour. We truly enjoyed our visits to all the vineyards. Our guide, Bruce, provided us with interesting facts about the city and was very entertaining. We would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank L2821HVlouisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2020

Hi L2821HVlouisem.
Thank you for your review and recommenndation - very much appreciated.
(You were the last tour we did before SA closed the Cellar doors.
So well done.)
I'm glad you had a lovely day.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020 via mobile

What a sensational day. Starting the day with detour via Glenelg and the beach’s surrounding with some beautiful view and thyme we arrived at the wineries. At each winery we were treated with small snacks and a huge variety of wines to taste great for both white or red lovers or like us people who love both.
With a lunch stop with an amazing antipasto plate accompanied by our choice of wine.
Finishing the day with a tour around the Main Street of Adelaide.
We had a fantastic time and probably bought and drank more wine then we needed.

1  Thank AussieX_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2020

Hi AussieX_21,
Thanks for your time to review your day with us.
I must confess we are very spoilt here in SA Great food, Wine, Weather, Beaches...
You can never have too much wine though.
Once again Thank you.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews