We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from $144.25
More Info
from $144.25
More Info
from $144.25
More Info
from $158.68
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour would highly recommend this tour these guys adelaide area day tour maggie beer danny wineries barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 722 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful day touring the Barossa with Danny C. It was a relaxed happy way to spend the day. Danny was an excellent guide, with great in depth knowledge and a great personality. The tour was catered to exactly what we wanted. We first visited Chateau Tununda, the only booked winery of the day. It was great - very entertaining, charming and informative. Danny left the rest up to us. There were only 5 of us on the tour so the tour was tailored perfectly for us. We visited Jacob’s Creek winery as some of our people wanted to visit there. It was not as personal as the first winery. Next we went to a Cheese factory and then a beautifully cooked lunch. After lunch we decided to visit a chocolate factory and then another winery on Danny’s recommendation. It was also fantastic! I could highly recommend this company to take you on a great tour of the Barossa.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank 459eileenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Our day started with a visit to Mount Lofty, followed by a drive through Hahndorf where we stopped for cheese tasting. We went further to two wineries and a chocolate factory before stopping for an outstanding lunch at Hahndorf. After a bit of store-hopping in Hahndorf we made a quick stop at a jam factory, and then returned to Adelaide 8 hours later. The whole experience was very well planned and made all the more amazing by our guide Innez, who was very knowledgeable and kind. Her Mercedes van was very comfortable and even had a fridge in the back for our cheese, wine and chocolates. I would recommend this itinerary for all visitors to Adelaide!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Mihfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

Thanks to Innez for an excellent tour .. it’s well organized, good pace and the wine tasting is brilliant. We truly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2021

Hi Christina L,
Thank you for your review. Innez enjoyed the day as well. It's very much appreciated.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

Free wine tasting at all the winery. Guide was informative and patient and the operators at each of the winery were very eager to teach us and show us their wine list. Fantastic tour and a great day of fun.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank erniesanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This tour was awesome! Hubby and I had a weekend away and booked this for something different. We always do the Barossa and have never gone to Mclaren Vale. Our tour guide Dan C was really great. We got picked up from Glenelg right on time at 9:20 and were joined by 5 other guest. Our group was a great mix of people 4 from QLD (2 seperate couples) and a bloke travelling Australia! Dan was great with all his facts and knowledge on the area and the wineries we visited we can honestly say we didn’t taste a bad wine. Our lunch was STUNNING. We visited 4 wineries and also stopped and the Fruit Chocs factory. Mclaren Vale is a real treasure and highly recommend this tour!

1  Thank Schmitt1593011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews