We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from $142.47
More Info
from $142.47
More Info
from $142.47
More Info
from $156.71
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour these guys adelaide area day tour danny barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 722 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This tour was awesome! Hubby and I had a weekend away and booked this for something different. We always do the Barossa and have never gone to Mclaren Vale. Our tour guide Dan C was really great. We got picked up from Glenelg right on time at 9:20 and were joined by 5 other guest. Our group was a great mix of people 4 from QLD (2 seperate couples) and a bloke travelling Australia! Dan was great with all his facts and knowledge on the area and the wineries we visited we can honestly say we didn’t taste a bad wine. Our lunch was STUNNING. We visited 4 wineries and also stopped and the Fruit Chocs factory. Mclaren Vale is a real treasure and highly recommend this tour!

1  Thank Schmitt1593011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Danny was an amazing tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable in the history of the lands surrounding the vineyards we visited. Our lunch was also fantastic.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Nickie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Hi Nickie A,
Thank you for your review. I'm gratified you both had a wonderful sojourn to McLaren Vale on the picturesque Fleurieu Peninsular.
And am always delighted to show you your next food and wine escapade in our beautiful State of South Australia. (Down under)
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Superb ..... informative. We had a gift to go behind the scenes on a market we have used for years and thought we knew so well.

1  Thank RogerH29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Awesome day! Beautiful scenic drive to visit 5 wineries. Abundant tastings. Fine dining lunch included at beautiful Serifinos. Food was delicious. Small group of 6 plus our very friendly patient gracious driver/guide. Had a fun day and one of the best things to do for our first visit to Adelaide.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Hi Trish F,
Thanks for your splendid review of your time with us in the mind-blowing McLaren Vale wine region - We also believe it is truly one of the best on the planet.
I’m well pleased you enjoyed your time with us and would love to show you all our beautiful food and wine regions we have in our fair state of South Oz.
Once again,
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

A great 9 hour day trip to this excellent part of South Australia 1 hour north of the city centre. Danny C was an excellent driver, commentator, personable bloke. Full of local knowledge and took us to very good sites. An excellent lunch in the Barossa region at the town of Angaston, 2 courses with wine. A first class day visit for those interested in and lovers of wines, chocolates and cheese. Visited 3 wineries. A surprise end of tour visit to the famous Maggie Beer kitchen where we had a beaut coffee and purchased loads of Maggie Beer packaged foods.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Roliresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Hi Roliresh,
I'm very glad you enjoyed your time with Danny C. (You managed to squeeze an extra hour from him.)
He always gives 100 %.
When next you're in town he would love to show you our other remarkable regions.
Thanks again
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews