We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from $143.54
More Info
from $143.54
More Info
from $143.54
More Info
from $157.90
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour would highly recommend this tour these guys adelaide area day tour maggie beer danny wineries barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 722 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

As part of our “Expedition” trip on The Ghan, Great Southern Rail booked us on a Barossa Valley Voyager Wine Tour to end the adventure. Our thanks to our host Danny for a really wonderful day in which we covered Chateau Tanunda, Langmeil Winery, the Barossa Valley Chocolate Company, then had a fantastic lunch at the Wanera Wine Bar in Angaston before dropping in to the Barossa Valley Cheese Company that is almost next door, then off to Seppeltsfield Winery and finally Maggie Beer’s Farm Shop for afternoon tea. Can thoroughly recommend this small group day tour out of Adelaide; bet you will sleep well that night.
Tim & Jan, Rockhampton

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank TCMcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Currently there is some false advertising that needs to be updated on VIATOR.com for the Langhorne Creek Wine Region day tour: "Along the way, sample the world’s only white Cabernet Sauvignon, soak up the scenery of the Adelaide Hills and indulge in a delicious lunch at Lake Breeze Wines (included)." There is no more world's only white Cabernet Sauvignon... hasn't been for almost 5 years...
My first ever wine tour. I'm from California and was here for business. Co-Workers signed up for a tour and I went.
The drive from Adelaide city to the Winery is a bit long but not having to drive was enjoyable. I don't like being in a vehicle long distance with me not behind the wheel in control. Maybe bring music next time but then again talking with the driver was entertaining and enjoyable. The driver: Danny was extremely nice and very knowledgeable; we learned a lot about Adelaide history and all the wine regions. As you get closer to the winery the scenery is breath taking. Once at location it was beautiful. The lunch was amazing. I would go again and I recommend this tour. Thank you Danny and keep up the great work!
- Paul

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank plew112781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Spent a day exploring the Barossa Valley with friends. Danny was the perfect host on the tour. He was fun, organised and informative. Lunch was delightful, wineries wonderful and to top it off we visited Maggie Beers Shop & Restaurant, a cheese shop and a chocolate factory. Couldn't have been any better. Thanks Danny for a great time.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Had a great day wineries chosen were special for a reason
Guide Innez was lovely very informative but relaxed
Don’t eat breakfast if you want to enjoy the huge lunch
All stops were great not rushed but not wasting time either
Recommend this company in a heart beat

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We had the pleasure of touring McLaren Vale with Danny and it was awesome! Danny took the time to have everything set up at the first three wineries that we visited so everything was waiting for us; and then after talking to us about what we liked and didn't he pulled together two more stops after lunch with amazing wine that was just what we were looking for.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Bryan_Farrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Hi Bryan_Farrell,
Thank you very much for your amazing review. I also had an "awesome" day! I'm also very happy you enjoyed lunch.
Can't wait to show you our other Food and Wine regions here in South Australia.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews