We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from $144.25
More Info
from $144.25
More Info
from $144.25
More Info
from $158.68
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour would highly recommend this tour these guys adelaide area day tour maggie beer danny wineries barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 722 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We had the pleasure of touring McLaren Vale with Danny and it was awesome! Danny took the time to have everything set up at the first three wineries that we visited so everything was waiting for us; and then after talking to us about what we liked and didn't he pulled together two more stops after lunch with amazing wine that was just what we were looking for.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Bryan_Farrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Hi Bryan_Farrell,
Thank you very much for your amazing review. I also had an "awesome" day! I'm also very happy you enjoyed lunch.
Can't wait to show you our other Food and Wine regions here in South Australia.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We had a terrific day, our transport arrived on time and the cellar doors we were taken to were excellent, lunch was also excellent, washed down with very nice wine.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Gaza1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Hi there Gaza1851,
Thank s for your time to review your tour with us. I'm very glad you had a great day. You must come back soon.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

This was my second McLaren Vale tour with this company and it was just as good, three years on. The lunch was exceptionally good and Inez's knowledge of the area was excellent. She customised the tour to suit us and the other couple on the tour. I highly recommend this company to anyone visiting SA.

1  Thank JacquelineB626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Hi JacquelineB626,
Thanks for your lovely review of your tour with Innez. She really does a wonderful job, and I'm very happy you had such a great time with her. I shall pass your review on to Innez and I know she would love to show you - in person our other Food and Wine regions here in SA.
Once again thank you very much.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We were driven around the sights of Adelaide, before heading South to the Mclaren Vale. Our wonderful host Innez, ensured the drive was relaxing and informative throughout the day. The Vineyards that we visited were a wonderful mixture of small boutique to the larger well known wineries. Innez insured this tour, was the highlight of our trip to South Australia.
Mark C

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank crammo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Hi there crammo63/Mark C
Thank you for your time to review your tour to McLaren Vale with Innez. I know how passionate she is about our South Australian Food and Wine regions. I will definitely pass your wonderful comments on to her, that your tour to the McLaren Vale was the highlight of your trip to South Australia.
Thank you once again.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We cannot recommend enough! We were picked up in Adelaide by Danny and given a guided tour of the McLarenvale region in a relaxed and informative way. Danny asked each of our small group (five including us) what types of wine we were interested in and using this information he plotted a tour so that we could enjoy the area to suit. His knowleged of the history of Adelaide was impressive and we enjoyed our day immensley. We tried some amazing food and wine and were dropped back to our desitanation of pick up. A great way to see the area and hear about the wineries and history. And a great way to fill in a day. Thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Millynsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews