We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from $145.38
More Info
from $145.38
More Info
from $145.38
More Info
from $159.92
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
670
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour would highly recommend this tour these guys adelaide area day tour maggie beer danny wineries barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 722 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Small group, great guide. I was impressed with the local knowledge and he had and historical stories. Food and wine chosen for us was great. Courteous guide, hade a great day!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank tarrawanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Excellent in every way - very knowledgeable tour operator, comfortable vehicle and well driven. Mt Lofty lookout gave us our bearings and showed layout of Adelaide. Even saw a koala! Onto Handorf for superb cheese tasting with very knowledgeable and friendly customer service. Wine tastings, lunch, time to wander around Hahndorf, visit to Hans Heysons studio and property - fabulous.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank anniepfken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

On a perfect day in the Fleurieu Peninsula, tour owner Danny provided us with great winery choices, excellent luncheon and wide ranging drives throughout this picturesque region. His knowledge of the state's history was fascinating. We'd undertaken the Hahndorf tour with Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours two days before, this one conducted by Danny, an employee of the firm. Would give this outing a five star rating also.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic day on the McLaren Vale wine tour. We visited four wineries with lunch at one of them. We had eight guests in total so it was an intimate tour. Danny was a great host and full of local knowledge. Well worth doing.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We had Danny C as our driver/guide and what a fantastic day we had! His knowledge on the places was great. There were only 8 of us on the trip which was just perfect. He took us to Mt Lofty, wineries, cheese tasting, chocolate sampling and a beautiful lunch at a German pub in Hahndorf to put the icing on the cake before giving us free time to explore! A great tour and would thoroughly recommend to everyone!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank debbiejenkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews