We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect day in the Adelaide Hills!”

Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$126.96*
and up
McLaren Vale Winery Small Group Tour from Adelaide Including Wine Tasting and...
Ranked #5 of 58 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adelaide's Top Food and Wine Tours offer small group and Private tours to Adelaide and beyond. Visit the famous wine regions of South Australia; Barossa Valley, McLaren Vale, Adelaide Hills or Clare Valley. Take time to explore Adelaide's Central Markets or indulge in a Chocolate Tour.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect day in the Adelaide Hills!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Danny was our tour guide for our Food and Drink Tour of the beautiful Adelaide Hills region. He was a gold mine of information and certainly made the trip educational! The choice of cellar doors was fabulous with each as friendly and welcoming as the next. The chocolate factory and cheese shop were great too and really added to the overall experience. Danny was attentive to our needs and even put an extra stop in at the roasted chestnut van!
A great day out and looking forward to our next trip to Adelaide so we can do another :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaKnowles66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    27
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Barossa Valley Wine Tour”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our guide, Innez, was punctual, informative and a very safe driver. We had an excellent tour through the Northern Barossa including a tasty lunch at the Angaston Hotel.
Our group was small so we had a degree of flexibility as to which wineries we visited. All of the cellar doors had enthusiastic staff who were able to advise on the individual labels and offer tastings.
A hidden gem for us Queenslanders was the Langmeil Winery - we knew little about this winemaker prior to the visit. Innez recommended their sparking Shiraz and she was right on the money!
A very pleasant trip in a beautiful part of the world and highly recommended.
We'll be back for the McLaren Vale tour next!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank newmsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlTopWineFoodTours, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for your review, hope your enjoying your Barossa Valley wines in Queensland, look forward to showing you the McLaren Vale wine region next time. Cheers Innez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wine Tours, Adelaide Hills,South Australia...”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A must visit if your are an Ardent Wine lover, we tasted some of the great wines of the Region from Cellar doors like Cariole,Tapestry,Max Well and Wira Wira.

Other than the Rose, White,Reds Chenin Blanc and the lovely Shiraz ,we tried the MEAD, that was something out of the World and comes in Two variety's the sweet one and the other one with Herb Flavor which also needs to be had slightly warmed up..... and great drink for a cold and chili night...

Buying a few bottles at the cellar door can be a lot more Economical .....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi_Kartik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bountiful Barossa”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We did the Northern Barossa Voyager tour on Tuesday with Danny. Some rain around but not a problem in comfortable Renault while Danny filled us in with some history on our hour long drive up. First stop at Chateau Tanunda was superb thanks to Brigette. Great wines with great service - could have stayed all day! On to Rockford in a beautiful setting and then a lovely lunch at Agnaston. Then we did Penfolds and Langmeils followed by an informational visit to Seppelts. In between we dropped into Maggie Beers. Danny is very knowledgeable and flexible. All the cellar doors were friendly and informative with no pressure. A fantastic way to see the Barossa in the short time we had. Will be back for sure when next in Adelaide.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashman181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I want to go again!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just want to share with you all how brilliant these tours are! My partner and I did the Barossa Valley and Mclaren Vale and loved both. It is clearly the couple who run this that make it though. They know their stuff, the best places to go and are passionate about what they do. I want to go back to Adlaide and do it all over again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing