We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your money!”

Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
Ranked #7 of 58 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adelaide's Top Food and Wine Tours offer small group and Private tours to Adelaide and beyond. Visit the famous wine regions of South Australia; Barossa Valley, McLaren Vale, Adelaide Hills or Clare Valley. Take time to explore Adelaide's Central Markets or indulge in a Chocolate Tour.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked a personalised tour for two to Hahndorf and the Barossa facilitated by the lovely and bubbly Innez. excellent local history knowledge, clearly has a love of the region that oozes from her fun character and charisma. innez, you read us like a book and adjusted our itinerary to suit us in the fly and we loved the micro brewery after the wine tasting just the best day out ever, thankyou Innez, we will definitely use you and recommend your company again, you and your hubby deserve to do well and we'll use you again ourselves when next in Adelaide for another tour hopefully later this year.

1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"small group"
in 33 reviews
"mclaren vale"
in 74 reviews
"adelaide hills"
in 43 reviews
"wine tour"
in 33 reviews
"german arms"
in 8 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 16 reviews
"strawberry farm"
in 4 reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 15 reviews
"cheese tasting"
in 7 reviews
"great tour"
in 17 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 10 reviews
"local history"
in 6 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 10 reviews
"private tour"
in 6 reviews
"south australia"
in 10 reviews
Filter

359 - 363 of 388 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a McLaren Vale tour with Danny, just the 5 family members, prompt pickup, comfortable transport, good insight into Adelaide and district's history. Great vineyards and wines, a delicious lunch and Danny was good company. Thoroughly recommended, will call on you again next time we visit Adelaide.

1  Thank DougT101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I did the Connoisseurs Choise Adelaide Central Markets and Barossa Valley tour in mid Jan 2013. A sensational tour. Our guide was very freindly and knowledgable of Adelaides history and also the Barossa. The personal tour of Sepplesfield Winery was just amazing. So much histroy that as a South Australian I never knew. Highly reccommended. The tour for me could have ended a little earlier however as we started at 7.15am and didnt get back to our hotel until 6.30pm. Thankyou guys for a Fab Day Out

1  Thank becsylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlTopWineFoodTours, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, the Connoisseur's Choice tour is a very big day, and I am glad that you enjoyed the experience and learnt a little about our Markets and the Barossa Valley.
We apologise for the late finish; unfortunately we have had to deal with Traffic Congestion from Road Closures (for the "Tour Down Under" cycling race in the city and the increased bus traffic due to the train station closure on that day). Luckily, this is short term and it should be back to normal soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I joined a McLaren Vale Tour with Danny in December 2012. I understand that he also goes to other wi.e producing areas. I would highly recommend his tour. He clearly enjoys what he does - and it shows. A very relaxed and personable tour. Had a nice group of six people - the perfect size.

Danny was very accommodating with pick up and drop off locations. He made us comfortable on our tour, even providing a bottle of water for guests. He chose a nice variety of wineries which demonstrated the range of cellar doors in McLaren Vale. Thus included smaller boutique wineries which I hadn't heard of, as well as some of the larger and very commercial operations. He also organized a nice lunch for the group just steps away from the vines.

A great day - wouldn't change a thing. I would highly recommend his tour.

1  Thank MtnBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Adelaide has a lot of attractions and is one of Australia's most visited areas for a sophisticated city and local environs tour. There are a number of nearby wine growing areas which offer tastings in lovely country settings. South Australia also has vigilant local police so in order to fully appreciate the visits to boutique wineries, best get a competent and knowledgeable driver to get you there and to haul your body back to Adelaide thereafter. Most tour operators require a minimum number of participants but Danny will do the full trip with only a couple of clients and is therefore a delightful guide and companion even during a slow visitor day. He is a professional photographer as well so is helpful in selecting the best areas to record your visit.

1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing