We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barossa valley”

Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours
Ranked #16 of 54 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It’s all about YOU! Experience the Barossa Valley and other famous South Australian Wine Regions on a personalised chauffeur tour. Travel in comfort and style as you tour the vineyards with one of our friendly and highly experienced chauffeurs. Enjoy tasting the finest wines and visit some of the very best wineries in South Australia. If you’re in search of that big bold Barossa Shiraz, that silky sumptuous McLaren Vale Grenache, that pinnacle of Pinot’s in the Adelaide Hills, that sublime savvy blanc or just want to sample something new, we know where to take you! As a preferred supplier of personalised chauffeured tour services to the entertainment industry, corporate sector and government, we’re experts in tailoring wine, food and/or sightseeing tour experiences that are second to none. Complete flexibility is also part of our program so YOU can always nominate any or all of the places you wish to visit or leave the entire itinerary up to us! Come join us!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Barossa valley”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a real highlight of our trip to Adelaide. We drove ourselves around this stunning area. We. Stopped at a few wineries. Jacob's creek was a favourite. We took photos of the winery as it's very pretty, you can take a short walk around. The wine was reasonably priced and the staff were very helpful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank DonmickNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Richmond Grove Winery - Good wines & winery tour”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Barossa Valley Wine Tour was a great way to see some of the countryside around Adelaide . We visited Jacobs Creek which was very hectic but in a beautiful setting and then a more informative wine tour at Richmond Grove which also had better wines to taste. Shiraz was excellent!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank 2thePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day at the Barossa Valley with Maximus!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Superb day with our driver Max who was more than happy to wait until our plane arrived in time for the tour. Comfortable air conditioned bus, a MUST as it was a very HOT day. We went to fancy wineries, I loved Chateau Tanunda, the wines were superb and check out the Decanter they have its Amazing. The cricket ground in the midst of this wonderful winery is a bonus. Check out the port that they sell at Seppeltsfield winery and the lunch at Angaston was delightful. Dont forget to grab some dark macadamia chocolates at the chocolate factory, its too die for! We ended the day with a visit at the wonderful German town of Hahndorf, and on a hot day a cleansing beer did not go amiss. Thank you Max, you made our day, you were very funny and just a natural!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AliciaYerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Comprehensive Cracker of a Day"”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Max was our tour guide & gauranteed a "cracker of a day"! Three of the best wineries, superb lunch at a new swanky restaurant, cheese that melted in your mouth, being let loose like a kid in a chocolate factory was topped off by a visit to Handorff to sample German food & beer.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BlighJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
196 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A Great Visit to Barossa Valley”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We took a bus tour of the Barossa Valley. We saw vineyard after vineyard. Many name brand wine vineyards were seen. We had lunch at a winery. The meal was good and they ofered several servings of wine to taste. It was a greagt visit on a beautiful day.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DJH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing