We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and simple but good.”
Review of The Wright Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wright Lodge
Ranked #10 of 15 Adelaide B&B and Inns
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Adelaide
13
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for The Wright Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great location, very central. Owner Paul and staff very friendly and welcoming. Room very clean, cosy, safe and quiet and the price is very reasonable. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a convenient location near the city and/or transport. Shuttle-bus brought us directly from the Airport and also main bus station is very near. Hope to come again in the future. (We are a mature Irish couple).

There was a free commuter bus that can take you all around the city and you can hop on and hop off at all the major sights. Adelaide is a beautiful city and when we visit again we will stay with Paul at their Wright Lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back which was very peaceful and we had a sound night's sleep in a co...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bma-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
5  Thank Hilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

very good value for the money. room very comfortable close to transport markets and city shopping etc. good clean and comfortable. friendly staff. i will stay there again. large bathroom very comfortable bed option for daily service

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Booked for 3 nights and only stayed one. The room was very dirty and more hairs in the bed than i have on my head. There was only one average lock on the door leading to concerns regarding secruity of our belongings. The shower was scummy and we did not want to take a shower there. The refridgerator was located right beside the bed and hummed loudly waking us up every half an hour. The joinings between rooms was inadequate - light from adjacent rooms beamed in all night contributing to poor sleep, if any. Details of the room stated that it contained a kitchnette - a jug on top of a fridge right beside the bed does not count as a kitchenette. Searched for alternative accommodation - found an apartment room with separate bathroom & cooking facilities right round the corner for only an additional $5 more per night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked in here last minute as we. We were on a budget so this place matched our requirements. I was a little concerned however we checked in fine (although had to leave something like $100deposit for the car fob on my credit card!!!). That aside the car park was empty, we could have just been lucky as it was a bank holiday…

Our room was good, just like most of the photos advertised. Tea and Coffee facilities, own bathroom (which was perfectly adequate), TV, free internet and double comfortable bed. Most of the furniture had seen better days but still usable. The girl on reception gave us the code and showed us personally to our room which was nice rather than being left. We had no noise or disturbances the night we stayed there.

They didn’t give us a check out time, it was a case of leave when you like… think it was around 12pm we left and they refunded the deposit I had left as promised. The staff could be improved just purely because I didn’t really didn’t trust them 100% as they didn’t seem to know exactly what they were doing. However, for budget accommodation this place is great!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank grey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Cheap price & Short walk to Central Market, China Town, Central Bus Station. But otherwise - poor quality, insecure (during my absence my wife in the room was frightened when some one was trying to break in tempering the Front door Lock - next morning during Check out the incident was informed to Hotel desk but did not raise any Alarm !).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.8 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wright Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wright Lodge

Address: 130 Wright St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Adelaide
Price Range: $53 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wright Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Wright Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing