We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A morning at Hahndorf and an afternoon in the Barossa”
Review of Enjoy Adelaide

Enjoy Adelaide
Ranked #12 of 54 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Barossa Valley Tours. Half & Full Day Barossa Valley Tours. As a Tourism Accredited business you can be assured of excellent value and service. Enjoy Adelaide with us. We are the oldest continuously owned family day tour business in Adelaide! Where we go the others follow. See you soon. Regards, The Enjoy Adelaide team.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A morning at Hahndorf and an afternoon in the Barossa”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We had an absolutely marvelous day today aboard 'Enjoy Adelaide' with our driver Tim. Tim was extremely knowledgeable about the locations we visited, friendly and a safe driver.

The amount of time we spent at Haighs, Hahndorf and each of the 3 wineries we visited in the Barossa was perfect. Tim was able to give knowledgable recommendations for food, places to visit and wines to taste. The tour and commentary through Adelaide city as we picked up people from their accommodation in the morning was a welcome and interesting addition.

The bus was comfortable and being picked up from our accommodation was an easy way to start the morning.

For such a reasonable ($75 each!!) price, the day was great value for money.

Thank you so much Enjoy Adelaide, and thank you Tim for a wonderful day!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ezza31784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hi Ezza31784,

I am quite new to the Tour Driving business and I am enjoying the new job. To recieve a fantastic review such as yours so early in my new career is very nice.
Thank you.

Regards

Tim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    45
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Pirie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a blast with Adrien”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

On Wednesday last week, my friend Cecilia from Italy, and myself from Port Pirie had the immense pleasure of a trip with Adrien our bus driver, who took a bus load of us on a city tour of Adelaide, including the Haighs Chocolate Factory, lunch in Hahndorf and then for a fantastic ride out to the Barossa Valley, where we enjoyed tasting several beautiful wines, and the magnificent scenery. Adrien made our trip even more memorable by his delightful commentary and may I thoroughly recommend a "flight" with Captain Adrien, and Enjoy Adelaide Airlines!! Thanks, Adrien, all the best from Skippy and Cecilia.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hi Wallalby,

Thank you for the fantastic review. It's always a pleasure to recieve a big tick from a local (Port Pirie) and I am so glad Cecillia enjoyed herself as well.

Regards

Adrian and the Enjoy Adelaide team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome afternoon in the Barossa”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great afternoon wine tasting in the Barossa Valley. An excellent tour guide, making us feel relaxed and welcomed with a wealth of knowledge. The wineries we visited were a good selection. Excellent value for money. I highly recommend this tour and maybe next time we will do the whole day tour. It was a great introduction to Australian wines and Port as I was never really an Australian wine and port person. I can honestly say I am now more appreciative of these wines and will not hesitate to order a bottle or 2 when out dinning in the future.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JLOW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi Jar59,

Thank you for the excellent review and we are really happy that you are going to enjopy more of our fantastic SA wines and ports.

Rgs
Markus and the Enjoy Adelaide team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect Day - We Enjoyed Adelaide”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband & I both enjoyed our tours of Hahndorf and the Barossa Valley. Adrian was an outstanding tour guide! Adrian made us feel welcome from the moment he picked us up and ensured that everyone was having a good time. He provided pleasant commentary throughout the day and hints on how to use our time wisely while in Hahndorf. Both locations that we visited were lovely. Thanks Adrian for making our stay in Adelaide special!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JAR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hi JAR59,

It's always a sense of great satisfaction for us when we get 5 star reviews from our happy customers.
Thankyou and continued happy travels to you and your family.

Regards

Adrian and the Enjoy Adelaide team..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hahndorf and Barossa Valley tour with Enjoy Adelaide”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were welcomed on board the mini bus with a handshake and our driver/guide (Adrian) went out of his way to get to know each of his passengers by name. Adrian was very entertaining and was a wealth of information on all places we visited.
This tour was two half-day tours combined.
For anyone wanting to see lots in a day, then this is the one. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja62_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Hi Sonja62,

Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it.

Regards

Adrian and the Enjoy Adelaide crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Adelaide also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Enjoy Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing