We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Enjoy Adelaide

Enjoy Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Barossa Valley Tours. Half & Full Day Barossa Valley Tours. As a Tourism Accredited business you can be assured of excellent value and service. Enjoy Adelaide with us. We are the oldest continuously owned family day tour business in Adelaide! Where we go the others follow. See you soon. Regards, The Enjoy Adelaide team.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a very good day. The bus driver balanced the time very well and we could enjoy some delicious wines in winery. Bus driver was friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexbcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Alexbcbr, Thank you for the nice review. Regards, Enjoy Adelaide team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    44
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great way to visit the sites for a day!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A friend and I had a spare day before Clipsal, so decided to see some more of Adelaide.
We booked the full day tour, the first half was around the city, the Haigh's chocolate factory, delish!, then up to the lookout, then the beautiful Hahndorf, where we had a lovely relaxing stroll around before a delicious lunch.
I must mention our guide and entertainer, Adrian. The loveliest bloke, and kept us interested and informed all day, with a lot of added laughs.
The second half was to the Barossa, aaaah, beautiful scenery everywhere, and some gorgeous wines too.
(You have to try the liqueurs).
All up, was a fantastic day, and we are so glad we decided to do it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rumbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hi rumbucks, Thank you so much for the great review. Nice! Regards, Adrian and the Enjoy Adelaide team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ENJOY SOUTH AUSTRALIA IN HALF A DAY”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our tour guide was Adrian and he was fantastic, he really new his stuff. We thoroughly enjoyed our half day tour of Adelaide and we also did the half day tour Enjoy an afternoon in the Barossa. It was a great day I could thoroughly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi Andrea3009, Thank you for the great review. I hope we see you again next time! Regards Adrian and Enjoy Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour of Barossa Valley”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Went on this tour with our overseas relatives and am very glad we did! Adrian was a fantastic tour driver/guide. He was very knowledgable/informative/funny and made everyone feel welcome and included. We saw many interesting sights and tasted some great South Aussie wines. Adrian knew lots of interesting historical facts (and maybe some fun fiction :)).
Highly recommended tour for those visiting Adelaide as well as for those who call Adelaide home!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi Kylie S, Thank you for the great review. It's great to entertain our local countymen/women on our tours. See you next time. Regards Adrian and Enjoy Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational day”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

What a great day. We did the two half day tours in the one day. City highlights, Haigh's, Mt. Lofty and Hahndorf. Then the Barossa wine tasting in the afternoon. Adrian our driver made what could have been a hum drum tour into a full day of fun and entertainment. Full of information, and enthusiasm Adrian was a highlight. There were eight of us and we all agree the there is great value in the "Enjoy Adelaide" experience. I am sure that the other guests on the tour with us also enjoyed their day on the road. Thanks Enjoy Adelaide and Adrian.
Graeme, Karen & Steve, Rod & Anne, Ros, Lyn & Bill

Helpful?
1 Thank mystery3429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi mystery3429, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Next time, have a think about a personal tour / charter for the 8 of you? See you next time! Regards Adrian and Enjoy Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Adelaide also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Enjoy Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing