We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Adelaide and Barossa full day trip - excellent!!”
Review of Enjoy Adelaide

Enjoy Adelaide
Ranked #12 of 54 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Barossa Valley Tours. Half & Full Day Barossa Valley Tours. As a Tourism Accredited business you can be assured of excellent value and service. Enjoy Adelaide with us. Put us on your list of :- Top 10 things to do in Adelaide. See you soon. Regards, The Enjoy Adelaide team.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy Adelaide and Barossa full day trip - excellent!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We took a full day tour of the Barossa Valley. Usually I would like to drive, but being able to visit wineries with Adrian as driver and host was excellent. His knowledge of the region and the experience we had, will be well remembered. An entertaining and enjoyable day!!

Apologies for a very late review,
Carol & Ron.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Hi Ron B, Thank you for the great review. I look forward to seeing you on another tour next time you are back in town. Regards Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    45
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoy Adelaide”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We went on the combined Adelaide & Barossa Valley half day trips ( E23 ).These were excellent & great value for money. Our tour guide , Adrian Redman, was extremely knowledgeable, helpful & friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hi Richard M, Thank you for your words, "excellent & great value", these words pretty well sum up what we try to do. Thank you for travelling with us. Regards Adrian & Enjoy Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We did the E23 tour that is a tour of Adelaide, Mt Lofty, Haighs Choc Factory, Hahndorf and the Barossa. The Driver and Guide Adrian Redman was well knowledgable on Adelaide and the Adelaide hills surrounding area. Adrian knew the history and was quite entertaining. the tour started for us at 8:30am where we drove around and did the pick up when than did a tour of Adelaide city, turning up at Haighs Choc factory for a quick tour and a quick purchase of chocs at the shop there is a chilli Bin on the Mini Bus for the Chocs that keep it cool all day. from there we headed up the mountain towards Mt lofty where we stopped for a quick photo and toilet stop at the look out it had spectacular views of Adelaide but was quite coolish and windy. We than went to the historic town of Hahndorf a very nice town, we only had 1 hour and 30mins to explore the town it came apparent that Hahndorf required a more all day experience and Adrian Agreed on this. At Midday we headed back to Adelaide City for a final tour of the city. We then ended up where we started on King William Street some people disembarked and some joined the next part of the tour the Barossa Valley, another tour of the city, than heading for the Barossa Valley it was quite a long journey but well worth the the journey about a 1 hour or so, I would say at one of the 3 wineries you will purchase a Wine bottle or 2. along the Way Adrian will point out places of historic and relevance. I found the that the 3rd Winery we visited was innovative in their wine and Mead making process. On the way back to Adelaide we got a tour of North Adelaide and was dropped off at our Accommodation. A Great day for all involved the Mini Bus is air-conditioned and I felt we could ask Adrian any question and he would have something to say about it. It was well worth taking the Winery tour as you will be often wine tasting allot of different wines, taking your over the alcohol limit, you have the added bonus of a designated driver. Highly recommend Enjoy Adelaide.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi SugSydney, WOW, thanks for the great review. Thanks for enjoying Adelaide with us. One comment to make...I used to live in Sydney and when I was there a 1 hour drive was a commute to work! Now it's a commute to one of the Worlds best wine regions. "Enjoy Adelaide" The Day Tour Capital of Australia. We hope to see you again on another tour one day. Regards Markus and Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adelaide plus the Barossa Tour”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Adrian was a great host, and added a touch of his love for Adeliade to our back to back tours of the City sights and the Barossa. Adrian was especially helpful as he rescued my camera which I left behind in a shop, and he kindly picked it up and returned it to us at our hotel in Glenelg. Just a touch of Adelaide hospitality which was greatly appreciated.
David & Narelle Brisbane

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank david C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi David C, Thank you for the nice review. I hope to see you again one day on another of our tours.
Regards Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Barossa Wine Tasting trip was a fantastic.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a great day. Picked up from our hotel on time and headed into the hills. Visited the Rocking Horse, 4 wineries and the whispering wall with many other little stop offs along the way, including a really nice buffet lunch. John the driver was friendly, knowledgeable and looked after his passengers. Overall a great day and a nice way to see some of South Australia.

Helpful?
Thank Jacq J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi Jacq J, Yes the full day Barossa is a fantastic day out, it is my favourite tour to do as well. You have also made John's day by posting your review. Thanks, Enjoy Adelaide Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Adelaide also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Enjoy Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing