We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adelaide plus the Barossa Tour”
Review of Enjoy Adelaide

Enjoy Adelaide
Ranked #12 of 54 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Barossa Valley Tours. Half & Full Day Barossa Valley Tours. As a Tourism Accredited business you can be assured of excellent value and service. Enjoy Adelaide with us. Put us on your list of :- Top 10 things to do in Adelaide. See you soon. Regards, The Enjoy Adelaide team.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adelaide plus the Barossa Tour”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Adrian was a great host, and added a touch of his love for Adeliade to our back to back tours of the City sights and the Barossa. Adrian was especially helpful as he rescued my camera which I left behind in a shop, and he kindly picked it up and returned it to us at our hotel in Glenelg. Just a touch of Adelaide hospitality which was greatly appreciated.
David & Narelle Brisbane

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank david C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi David C, Thank you for the nice review. I hope to see you again one day on another of our tours.
Regards Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    45
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Barossa Wine Tasting trip was a fantastic.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a great day. Picked up from our hotel on time and headed into the hills. Visited the Rocking Horse, 4 wineries and the whispering wall with many other little stop offs along the way, including a really nice buffet lunch. John the driver was friendly, knowledgeable and looked after his passengers. Overall a great day and a nice way to see some of South Australia.

Helpful?
Thank Jacq J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi Jacq J, Yes the full day Barossa is a fantastic day out, it is my favourite tour to do as well. You have also made John's day by posting your review. Thanks, Enjoy Adelaide Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, friendly and fantastic!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our tour with the informational and witty Mr Adrian Redman. Started the tour right on time with the history of Adelaide, continued to Haigh's chocolate factory., Hahndorf and the Barossa Valley.
It is absolutely a reasonably-priced day tour, completed with an amazing scenery and tour guide.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi Jasmine L. Fun, friendly and fantastic....I could not have said it better myself...thank you for the great review. Regards Enjoy Adelaide team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Full day Barossa Valley trip”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Within ten minutes of our boarding the bus, guide Adrian was on first name terms with everybody and by the end of the trip we were like one big happy family! He was brimful of interesting information and full of fun (Played a prank we all fell for, but I won't spoil that one). Four wineries visited (Dorrien, Grant Burge, Kies and McGuigan) and numerous other attractions on the way. Made us really want to return and see more of this geautiful region.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Val_active_pensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi Val active pensi...Thank you for your happy comments on the tripadviser. I hope to see you on another tour if ever you come this way again. Regards Adrian and Enjoy Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Adrian & Marcus were both great! Good chat, interesting history, clean bus, well designed programme, great value for money.
I booked at the last minute and had no expectations. Was great. We did city tour and Handorf in morning, then 3 vineyards in barossa in the afternoon, perfect!

Helpful?
Thank Sadharana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi Sadharana...I think we will use you words in our next promotion. Thank you for the nice review.
Regards Enjoy Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Adelaide also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Enjoy Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing