We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed the Nudists!!”
Review of Enjoy Adelaide

Enjoy Adelaide
Ranked #11 of 54 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Barossa Valley Tours. Half & Full Day Barossa Valley Tours. As a Tourism Accredited business you can be assured of excellent value and service. Enjoy Adelaide with us. Put us on your list of :- Top 10 things to do in Adelaide. See you soon. Regards, The Enjoy Adelaide team.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Enjoyed the Barossa (E5) with fantastic tour guide "Adrian". Beautiful lunch we had, were disappointed we didn't see the nudist volleyballers in action! Thanks Adrian, Elaine and Colleen enjoyed the whole day, even the Thunder storm!

Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hi Colleen, Twas a tad cold that day so you didn't miss much!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the great review. Regards Adrian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 351 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Took the half day tour as it also included a trip out to Hahndorf which some of the other tour companies do not seem to do in a half day. I had been before but there is always something different to see there. Our guide was fantastic, a safe driver and very knowledgeable. He handled the group of three who were late back to the bus very well also. For $50 I thought that it was good value. But I was so disappointed when I couldn't stay on the bus for the Barossa tour as I had to go to a conference. For only an extra $20 I was so tempted to wag it!
Thanks Enjoy Adelaide!

Thank whytefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Hi whytefish, Thank you for the nice review. Enjoy Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Out Tour guide was Adrian, who was full of knowledge, fun and laughter. Lunch at the Roaring 40's was fantastic. Would recommend this tour if visiting Adelaide. Wine tasting great, views of the Barossa fantastic as well as the history. Enjoyable day. Many thanks Adrian

Thank Danuta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hi Danuta, Thank you for the great review. We have tried different venues and options over the years on Enjoy the Barossa and we agree with you, it is an enjoyable day! Thanks for travelling with us. Regards Adrian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were looking to revisit some places in the Barossa Valley in just a day and do a little wine tasting at the same time. We had a terrific day with Enjoy, just 4 wineries was perfect and the itinerary covered everything that we were looking for. Also enjoyed the friendly drivers especially Adrian who was bot professional and easy going. Good value tour.

Thank Brenda081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hi Brenda, Thank you for the review. Being a senior reviewer I would appreciate an email to let us know what would have got us the 5 stars? Regards Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I took the combined two half day trips to the Adelaide Hills and Barossa Valley. It was an excellent excursion at a very reasonable cost. We had a brief tour of Adelaide and then went on to Mount Lofty for a stop. We drove through the hills to Hahndorf where we had an hour and a half stop. The Academy is worth a visit. There was time for sighseeing, lunch and shopping. We then were picked up and drove via Adelaide to the Barossa wine area where we visited three wineries. They represented a good cross section of wineries, wines and styles. The tasting opportunities were excellent and product great. With hotel pick up, sightseeing and informative narration this was as great outing at a very good price. I beleive their other trips are equally good.

1  Thank MemereLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

MemereLynn, Thank you for the nice review. Regards the Enjoy Adelaide team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Adelaide also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Enjoy Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing