We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Escapegoat Adventures
from $94.02
More Info
from $115.89
More Info
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
451
17
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
451
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking wildlife park bike ride micro brewery mclaren vale quality bikes morning tea adelaide hills flinders ranges winery tour wine tasting highly recommend this tour ian skills koalas mtb forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 468 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you like spending time outdoors, you'll most likely enjoy a half day mountain bike tour on the Adelaide hills. You'll see great views from hilltops, native eucalyptus forest, koalas and kangaroos. It's a leisurley ride mostly downhill, so you don't need to be athletic and experienced mountain bike rider to make it.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Olli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

One of the great things about Escapegoat bike day tours is that Ian can arrange a ride for any level of fitness and any ability level. For an intermediate to expert group our excursion to Fox Creek was perfect. We rode mainly single track through a combination of regenerating native and established pine forest. All we had to bring was our spd shoes; the hardtail bikes were fine. The local knowledge of our guide was very helpful - especially in flagging upcoming obstacles. If you have just one free day in South Aussie this is the tour to take.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank FrostyRemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Small, personalised tour through the back roads of McLaren Vale. We really enjoyed the mountain biking through the area - and not just because it was mostly downhill! The tour provided gorgeous views of the valley, kangaroo spotting through the bush and vineyards and allowed us to appreciate the sights and sounds of the area more than could ever be done from the back of a wine tour bus. Each stop recommended by Ian provided something different - from family run wineries and breweries to delicious chocolate milkshakes. Ian was a fabulous guide with tons of local knowledge and great stories, and made sure the stops were exactly what we wanted. We would recommend this tour to anyone. Thanks for a great day Ian!

Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is the perfect way of seeing a beautiful part of the world, particularly if you don't want to spend too much time sitting in a car or mini-bus. The service was great - including door-to-door pick-up and drop-off and a delicious lunch - and the day included enough flexibility to accommodate the preferences of the group. For example, instead of visiting another winery after lunch, our group elected to go to a cafe for hot chocolate and cake. If you've ever ridden a bike, you'll be able to do this trip - there are a couple of uphill stretches, but most of the cycling is on the flat or downhill. I'm certainly not the world's most confident cyclist but felt very safe all day. Great value and highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Tia878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Excellent ride from the summit to Adelaide through high country eucalypts sumo sized koalas all fuelled on home made chocolate biscuits
My 2nd ride with Escapegoat in 2 visits to Adelaide
Both great and well organised thanks Scott

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Ithaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews