We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newbie MTB Skills Craigburn Farm”

Escapegoat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.18*
and up
McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike
More Info
$87.97*
and up
Mount Lofty Descent Bike Tour from Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore South Australia the best way, by bike! We offer guided and self-guided bike tours, private tours and bike hire. Check our website for full details of all our tours and specials. Tours include winery tours by bike and our unique Lofty Descent downhill adventure, which is suitable for all. We specialise in small groups, and normally operate our tours for 8 or less riders.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Newbie MTB Skills Craigburn Farm”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great course, Ian was really patient with all of us regardless of our previous experience. I have left feeling a lot more confident about trails that were a little scary a week before! add to that an express delivery of freshly made brownies, proper coffee and lunch it was a great day!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marty and 5 Women”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Marty took 5 x 50+yr old females down Mount Lofty Descent for the mountain bike ride of our lives. Our hands cramped from braking on the initial stretch but Marty's instruction and encouragement soon had us cruising over the bumps and grinning at our great achievement. We got up close and personal with all sorts of native creatures at the Wildlife Park and enjoyed pregnant Deb's yummy chocolate brownies. When visiting Adelaide Mount Lofty Descent with Escapegoat is definitely an adventure not to be missed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pamela_s_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great riding”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Went to Adelaide Hills for MTB ride in fox creek great trail riding and Ian a great guide giving support to my wife who wasn't so confident with the many switchbacks ! Has a great morning left me with a BIG smile , Thanks again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“McLaren Vale Wine Tasting tour - great cycling day out”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellent day out cycling in the McLaren Vale with Ian. Small group, started in forest where we saw kangeroos and koalas close up and then we toured some great small vineyards where we were able to select what wines to taste. Good views and cycling great (even for us occasional cyclists!). Ian expertly tailored the day to the groups needs finishing with a visit to the beach. Highly recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful afternoon in beautiful city”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in our own city with some interstate and international colleagues on a conference. Ian was fantastic and highly recommend this to locals and visitors.

Helpful?
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escapegoat Adventures also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Escapegoat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing