We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location,and friendly staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of iStay Precinct

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
iStay Precinct
brisbane
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great location,and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

this was a great place for me and my wife to stay. My wife has food allergies so this being an apartment we were able to cook and have some of our meals at home. the carpet needed replacing but other than that the room was neat and tidy. The staff were very helpful and they were friendly. Remember that this is an apartment not a hotel room so the room is not cleaned and towels and sheets not changed every day. for us it was close enough to the middle of town but not to close 8 minutes walk from Adelaide central markets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and have been able to enjoy the facilities of the apartment. We are delighted you found staff friendly during your stay and enjoyed our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    242
    107
    35
    35
See reviews for
106
176
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

3 Crossing away from China Town. A bit far if your destination is Rundle Mall or North Terrace. Room is in a league of its own with this price point. Friendly staff. Parking fee a bit hefty if you stay more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krisvintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. We are delighted you have been able to enjoy the attractions of Adelaide and found staff friendly during your stay. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartments and we look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct when next travelling to Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for there days at the start of the holiday, nod due to the friendly staff, their assistance and the lovely rooms we ended up staying another two days before moving on to Melbourne.
.
Would stay again, recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rooster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our lovely apartments and you have chosen to extend your time with us before leaving Adelaide. We are delighted you have found the staff friendly and able to assist with any enquiries you had. We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct and thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent the weekend in Adelaide and stayed at iStay. The room was great, decent living area, with all the kitchen utensils. TV a little small and limited cable stations, but did not see that as an issue. Good size bedroom and bathroom. The location was good, a 10-15 min walk to most major sites in the city. You can walk to Adelaide Oval, I was at the convention center, nice walk, but would have been annoying had it been raining. Could not access the pool, so no comment. The place is secure and good value for the size of the unit.

Room Tip: No room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. It is great to hear you have found our apartments spacious and containing everything you needed for your weekend stay. iStay Precinct has recently seen the addition of the 107 Gallery Café at our location and we do have room service available from some local restaurants. We are delighted you have been able to enjoy the attractions of Adelaide from our location and we hope you think of iStay Precinct again when travelling to Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

can't complain about the room, it was plenty big enough for what we needed as we traveled as a couple, king size bed was great..could probably do with some better pillows, the ones we had were very thin, was clean, had everything we needed.
sat night you will hear noise from the surrounding pubs/clubs, but lets face it....your in the cbd so its to be expected.
Staff were friendly and helpful whenever we had questions about anything.
One thing we found a bit of a pain....there was no garage remote for the underground parking so we had to call every time we wanted to get in or to leave...might want to think about getting some more remotes :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. I appreciate your comments in regards to our pillows, these are replaced regularly for the comfort of our guests. I can certainly understand your frustration in relation to the car park remote, rest assured replacements are on order.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed in one bedroom sky view, absolutely beautiful spacious modern and clean with beautiful views. Balcony can be opened or enclosed love this idea, could still enjoy sitting out on the balcony in bad weather. Shower is massive. Pillows are awesome and bed is very comfortable. All in all i loved the room and all the staff were friendly and helpful i will definitely be staying here again next time im in Adelaide.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RySo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our apartments of a high standard. The enclosed balconies are certainly an added bonus, it is always great to have somewhere to relax and reflect at the end of a long day! We do receive many nice words regarding our bedding, it is always nice to have that comfort when away from home. I look forward to seeing you through our doors again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently booked in for 4 nights. Upon arrival, we were told that we had been upgraded to a sky view 1 bedroom apartment on the 15 th floor (room 1502). The view from the balcony was marvellous. The apartment had been renovated and was spacious and very clean. The apartment contained a cooktop, oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, a washing machine/dryer, flat screen TV ( some fox channels) and a CD.

However, the kitchen was short on some crockery and cutlery. So I wrote a list of missing items and gave it to the staff. To their credit , all items were placed in our room, whilst we were out. I think more washing up detergent should be included, as I am sure the management want the guests to wash the dishes each time they are used.

The staff are very helpful and friendly. I would stay at I Stay Precinct again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments to be well equipped with fantastic views. I was also pleased to hear that you found the staff both helpful and friendly. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 mi away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 58 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iStay Precinct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Property: iStay Precinct
Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing