We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our choice for Adelaide”
Review of iStay Precinct

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
iStay Precinct
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The secrets out this is a wonderful place to stay in Adelaide .We are leisure travelers and was our fourth time back .From checkin to checkout the service is appreciated as whatever is asked is attended to promptly . The rooms are spacious , with separate bathroom ,bedroom and living area with a large balcony .The kitchen is great and being only a 10 minute walk to central markets for supplies its handy for cooking meals . The free city bus is few minutes walk handy if weather not good . A nice safe quiet place to stay for service ,comfort and location in Adelaide city.

Room Tip: Sky view rooms great views
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at iStay Precinct. It is so nice to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay with us but also enjoyed our location, being so close to the Central Markets. We are pleased you enjoyed our apartments and facilities; it is always nice to have that extra space whilst on holiday, making your apartment more like a home rather than a small hotel room. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for iStay Precinct
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 577 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

We booked a Sky View apartment. The room is very spacious. with a large living room, a very comfortable bed and a good bathroom.

The apartment is modernly decorated, furniture are new and in good condition and overall the quality is very high. The kitchen is well equipped and large enough to cook a decent meal.

Service is scarce, in terms of quantity and not quality. As you may expect from a serviced apartment instead of an hotel, there are very few staff and service provided are limited, but no complain here on the quality, that is for sure adequate.

We have stayed at the Hilton 2 nights before coming here, and I must day this place is 10 times better than the Hilton in terms of room, cleanness, decoration and comfort.

Location is good, few minutes walking to central market, the bus station and the shopping area.

The price is very reasonable considering the size of the apartment and it's a very good option to stay if you want to be in Adelaide center.

Room Tip: Sky View apartment
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff friendly and found our rooms clean and at a high standard.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Didn't like it at all. The rooms were not clean, there was not cleaning service during the week and with no hotel services. Furthermore, there is no breakfast at the hotel. The only good thing is that is in walking distance from the city.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank ElenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your comments as we are an iStay property we do not provide a cleaning service in order to offer you a more competitive rate, service options are however available at an additional charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed in many rooms over the past few months we have found this to be one of the cleanness of them all and all staff to be really friendly especially the housekeeping lady that helped us find our way around Adelaide the staff behind the desk were so busy that she over heard us complaining and offered her help thank you your ideas were great. I'm very glad to read about the walls benign painted in other posts as there really need doing. Over all we will be back and will recommend to others to do the same. 9/10.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripmeover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and that our rooms and facilities were too your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

stayed for a weekend and they wanted to charge us 3 dollars. aren't these supposed to be complimentary everywhere else? they also woke us up early to remind us to checkout today. what a joke.

apartment was good size, location was a bit far from rundall st mall. not to mention the loud night club right out the back of the place we could hear until the early hours of the morning.

i'm tempted to go elsewhere next time i come to adelaide.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleko_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. As mentioned on all websites when booking we are an iStay property, this means that we can offer you a cheaper rate as we give you service options at an additional cost upon check in. Extra towels to the ones provided in your room are always available at reception - at an additional cost as you mentioned. Each room is equiped with laundry facilities for guests who wish to re-use the towels provided.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for a four day weekend. The one bedroom apartment was generous in size. The furniture was basic, but included everything we needed. The balcony had shutters to cut out the sun and noise.

The bedroom did not have its own air conditioner, but if the doors were left open, the air con from the lounge flowed through. The white walls did have some scuff marks, and some signs of war and tear, but the apartment was very clean.

The kitchen was well equipped for two people.

The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions. The location was good - it was about a ten minute walk into the city centre and there was a street with restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixieK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at iStay Precinct and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you back through our doors in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We arrived very tired and a nice welcome change definetely my mood. We got a free upgrade and the rooms was just GREAT.
We had a 2 room apartment with a great glass balcony with a view over the city.
Nice and friendly staff.
The only minus, i think, it was the cleaning, probably cleaning should be a little bit better.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Viviana1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our apartments and found our customer service at a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.9 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 56 in Adelaide
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 56 in Adelaide
1,679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.7 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iStay Precinct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range: $97 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing