We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Thanks for a wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful. After arriving very early a room was made available immediately which was wonderful. Located right on Rundell Mall was excellent (especially given the waether) Breakfast was great. I found my pillow a little high, but with the inhouse pillow menu the staff had a more comfortable one to me in no time. Check out way quick and smooth and a taxi was right out front when we left. Would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

Like the hotel for being so new. We were being upgraded for our rooms with an early check-in despite arriving very early. Friendly staff from every dept.
Convenient location with bus-stop for city bus just in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeenTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Fantastic place stay. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful modern and spacious rooms, excellent facilities (eg: spa & lap pool). Situated in the centre of the city, just around the corner of all the great eating places in Rundle street.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matildajane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night only, whilst he was on business. From the moment we pulled up in the car to the moment we left the staff and service was second to none. We have stayed at all the "five" star hotels in Adelaide and this is by far the best. Our room was spacious and spotless, very modern with a large flat screen tv. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and they have a pillow menu as well. Great bathroom with huge walk in shower, soft closing lidded toilet and enormous bath. There was a large balcony with a table and chairs that looked out over the square below, lovely place for coffee in the morning. The only gripe was not enough tea bags (only 2), unless you wanted to drink herbal tea (which I didn't).
Breakfast the next morning was good enough, with the usual fare on offer, which was hot and filling. Plenty of staff if you needed them. Would have been good to have eggs cooked to order, I could only see scrambled eggs but then I didn't ask either so maybe they would have.
The pool, spa and sauna area was also spotless and easy to access. The staff couldn't do enough for us and we were not made to wait for a thing. The Crowne Plaza could run courses in hotel service for the other hotels in Adelaide!
This will now become our hotel of choice when staying in Adelaide.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
Thank moontatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Great gym ,good location .The food in the restaurant was good and friendly concierge .The room was excellent got every thing you needed .The bath room was really nice separated from the shower and big space .Love this hotel .

Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
Thank LarW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Great hotel, super clean and modern, quiet and in an excellent location. The swimming pool, spa and steam room are excellent, and the gym is first rate (the latest cardio equipment with LCD tv's built in).

Tips:

- 25% of the the rooms at this hotel face directly into an adjoining car-park approx 10 metres away, this is not a pretty view. When booking, ask for a room facing the park (front of hotel) or 8th floor or above if at the rear of the hotel.

- The hotel charges an extortionate 55cents per minute for wired or wireless Internet access. Internode offers free wireless access across many parts of the Adelaide CBD, and indeed you can access this free service from the park view side of the building (close to the windows). The Hungry Jacks around the corner also offers free wireless.

- If you are having the buffet breakfast in the morning, ask for your coffee (latte, cappuccino etc) to be made by the barista, don't get it yourself from the self service machine. The former is included in your tariff, but many guests did not seem to realise this.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Our first visit to lovely Adelaide and we stayed four nights at the Crowne Plaza last week. Fabulous central location, just around the corner from Rundle Mall and restaurants and Chinatown also located a short walk away.

We liked the friendly greeting from the concierge and reception every time we left or entered the hotel. Four or five lifts means no waiting and excellent security which requires you to use your room card to activate the lift.

Our room had two double beds. Without a doubt the most comfortable beds I have slept in. Pillow menu available so you can chose the type of pillow you prefer.

Bathroom was spacious with plenty of space for toiletries and other items. Shower is big enough for two.

We didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. Gym and pool area is lovely and doesn't smell strongly of chlorine as many indoor pools do. We used both the steamroom and sauna which were powerful and very clean.

Our room overlooked a multi storey carpark so the view wasn't wonderful, but that is okay, however I did find the noise of vehicles moving about the carpark and reversing (beep, beep...) disrupted my sleep in the early mornings, although I am quite a light sleeper. I am surprised though that they didn't install double glazing which would have alleviated the problem.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $92 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing