We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what an excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Papunya
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“what an excellent place to stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

this is a great hotel in a great spot as you are able to walk to the main shopping area, and also adelaide zoo and other attractions. the restaraunt Red Salt is really great, the food is wonderful and we found the service excellent and the staff were fantastic and knew lots about the place. the room we had was on the top floor and was fantastic and had great views over the city to the adelaide hills. the room was spotlessly clean and the bed was unreal. slept great. the pillows were fantastic. a great hotel in a great spot with great food and great staff. lovely

Room Tip: go anywhere in the hotel you cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear dannyvicki,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and to be so complimentary of your experience at Crowne Plaza Adelaide. I really do believe we are a great hotel with a great product and great people and to be acknowledged really does make the team feel proud.

I hope you are having a great week and hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    677
    132
    33
    15
See reviews for
222
597
115
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Location is brilliant. Staff is great and were particularly accomodating with our last-minute late-checkout request. Rooms were lovely and impeccably clean.

Double beds in the twin rooms. Latex pillows on request. Both a big tick from me!

Rates on booking.com were really affordable. With prices like that, I wont stay anywhere else in Adelaide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewsByCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear ReviewsbyCristina,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so that you won't stay anywhere else in Adelaide!

We are very fortunate to be located in a great part of town and our staff are great. It is fantastic you used our pillow menu and chose a pillow you loved, it is so important to ensure you have a great nights sleep.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and writing such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again - very soon I hope.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second stay at Crowne Plaza. We had a few issues with our room this time which were addressed promptly. One of the lamps didn't work (this was fixed the next day) and the fridge didn't work (this was replaced straight away).
Our meal at RedSalt was the best we had all trip. Highly recommend it!
Staff were very helpful and the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleStarLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear LittleStartLane,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am very sorry you had a few issues but pleased we were able to resolve these. I am delighted you enjoyed your meal at ReddSalt, our Chef will be really thrilled to hear that.

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a twin room (921) on the last weekend of July (mum & daughter weekend).
The staff are exceptionally friendly & switched on - they didn't miss a beat.
The room was spacious, clean & lovely contemporary interiors. The bed was the most comfortable & the pillows lush.
We had a nightcap downstairs & 1 breakfast which was the best poached eggs ever had. Nice burcher too - was all good. Great coffee included a bonus!
There is a cafe next door that was another alternative from the buffet. Coffee better at Crowne Plaza though! :)
There is also a lively pub on corner but we didn't get there, next time! Rundall Mall for shopping was 2 min walk!
We can't wait to come back & recommend this clean new modern hotel for a relaxing stay close to everything. Thanks to all staff too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Traveller_ep,

I am so thrilled you enjoyed your mum & daughter weekend and that we were able to be part of making this a great experience. Adelaide is such a great place to spend the weekend and we are very fortunate to have everything at our doorstep.

I will most defintiely pass on your thanks to all the staff and we would love to have you back!

Have a fantastic week.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights passing through Adelaide as part of a longer trip and found the location good and the rooms very good. The staff were cheerful and helpful. The barman had his specialty cocktails and his Marshmellow martini was a hit with my wife - both nights of our stay. However, the restaurant staff at Breakfast time, although pleasant, needed better management as on both mornings, although the restaurant wasn't busy we had to wait to find someone to seat us and had to ask to have plates cleared from our table. The value was good and comparable with other mid city hotels.

Room Tip: Higher the better for quieter rooms and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear rainman37,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, your feedback is really important to us. I am really pleased to hear that in most areas you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have taken your feedback regarding breakfast on board and shared this with the team. We will continue to focus on improving our service delivery during this time.

I am glad your wife enjoyed Dan's marshmallow martinis - he does some great cocktails!

Hope you are enjoying your trip.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Staff are always friendly and pleasant.

location is good as most of my clients are CBD based.
Gym is well equipped (no rower however) and clean.

The rooms are clean.

I've stayed there over 10 times, and will stay there for another 10.

Room Tip: Request a southerly facing room. North facing rooms face onto a 24/7 lit car park with lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Paul L,

I really appreciate you making the effort to share your experience and as such a regular guest you have great insight into our hotel. I am delighted after more than 10 stays you continue to enjoy staying with us and am so pleased to hear that you will continue to do so.

We look forward to seeing you agin soon .

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights recently and it was really lovely. The staff are great and cant do enough for you, The rooms are clean and spacious and HK are regular and obliging tending to all your needs. Views over the city are really nice and the Hotel is close to all the shops and Restaurants and transport. The "Red Onion" restaurant is really nice and the food is delicious as is the breakfast buffet. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone to stay here and thank the wonderful staff for making my stay a pleasant one. If ever I return to Adelaide I will be booking my stay here!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic. Garden View Suite is really nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear ACMLH,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff. It is always wonderful for the team to receive recognition for the great job they do to make our guests feel welcome.

If you do get to return to our beautiful city we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Property: Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing