We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class”
Review of Pullman Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we could have spent more on a hotel but choose the crowne plaza. But this place seemed about as modern and plush as you could find in Adelaide. through in some super friendly staff always happy to help and excellent food whenever we ordered makes this one of the best hotels we have stayed in australia. top marks cp!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank sea_shell_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear sea_shell_susan,

I am so happy you chose the Crowne Plaza Adelaide for your stay and we were able to impress you. Your comment 'one of the best hotels we have stayed in australia' will make the teams day - thank you!

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family travelled to the crowne plaza for a long weekend stay from Sydney. This hotel was located right in the shopping area and nothing was far away.

From the minute we drove the car up to the door the concierge was waving to us and almost running out to assist us. The service of all staff is commendable.

We had an offer that included breakfast, our one year old was well catered for and it was most welcoming that the restraurant manager remembered our coffee order each morning.

The room was clean and well furnished. The large bath was fantastic.Vicki did a great job on our room each day.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The service was wonderful and not one staff member let us down.

We parked the car in the street across the road, the meter was affordable on the weekend.

Room Tip: Wheel chair access room was booked in error and does not have a bath, we had to upgrade to a room co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorDelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Doctor Delicious,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Adelaide. I agree the service of all staff is commendable and it is people like Vicki taking in great pride in what they do that I think makes our team so special.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and your positive comments are something we will share with the entire team.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed there for two days. Staff were friendly especially at the front desk. Out of five hotels I stayed in Adelaide last year, this is the best. Good location , close to the Rundal mall. Rooms are modern and clean. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank channaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear channaf,

We think we are a great hotel but to hear that our guests also think we are one of the best is fantastic. Our staff are great and we are so luck to have such a great loaction.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the hotel and we really do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great service at front desk, bar and room servicing.
Good location on the door step of the shopping area, a little difficult for taxis, cars to turn around in front of.
Rooms are of a good size.
Would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear GaryWPerth,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I really hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy. Staff were friendly and helpful and there's plenty of tourist info at reception. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a bit of noise from the road and apartments next door but it didn't keep us awake. The included continental breakfast is basic but very edible and handy if you're away for a while like us and just need something to get you started. The free wifi, and coin laundry were all very useful. Very conveniently locatedin the City and just a short walk from the main city attractions. There is only 1-2 hour parking out the front but we left our car in the 24 hour multistorey just down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sollag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great service, the staff here should be commended they go out of their way to make you feel welcome, they are so friendly... A BIG THANK YOU..... The rooms are very modern and well appointed, comfy bed and very clean. I had a problem with the TV and they were there to fix it in five minutes. Well done Crowne Plaza Adelaide I will be back...

Room Tip: Ask for a room without the carpark view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Roger B,

As I have just returned from a break it is giving me an enormous amount of satisfaction reading the wonderful feedback on the hotel and in particular the team here. I cannot praise them enough for the great job they do and whilst we are not perfect, the team really do want our guests to love staying with us. Feedback like yours makes us all feel terrific so THANK YOU.

We would absolutely love to have you back...soon!

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The stars must have aligned- but everything seemed perfect for my 2 day stay here. New room, incredible location near the mall, East End, North Terrace, Torrens and great service. The breakfast featured SA produce like smoked salmon, Barossa meats and jams, barista coffee even a fresh juice machine. Business centre including printing was free.
Made the Intercon and Hilton look very tired by comparison.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorchbearerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear TorchbearerSydney,

Hopefully the stars align often for us! It is wonderful to know that someone else sees our beautiful hotel through the same glasses I wear - new rooms, incredible location and great service. Local products - like smoked salmon, Barossa meats and jams, and most of our wines are also local.

I have just returned from holidays and it is really fantastic to receive feedback such as yours. Thank you so much and I hope you are having a wonderful week.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Adelaide)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $70 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Pullman Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Salt Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing