We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Adelaide hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Adelaide hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights this week. Extremely clean rooms (Grand Hyatt NY should send housekeeping here to learn how to clean). Very quiet hotel room, would recommend to anyone going to Adelaide. Breakfast good, overall would rate a definite 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest in summer ensuring you leave air on while out as rooms took ages to cool down in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear kangakid,

I had the pleasure this morning of joining our Housekeeping departments briefing and your review was read out. Your feedback was received with cheers and team was so proud.

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback you have made my day along with many of my colleagues.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    640
    129
    32
    15
See reviews for
200
554
110
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a delightful hotel. It was relatively new, clean, comfortable generous sized bed. The staff were helpful and efficient. Being on the higher floors There was a view over the hills. The hotel is round the corner from rundle mall, so close to the city.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have a nice view over the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Kym320,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crowne Plaza Adelaide and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel during my trip to Adelaide after an absent of 28 years. It was quiet although close to entertainment areas and it is ideal and convenient location to sights, food and shopping. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armjkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear armjkim,

I am new to Adelaide but have visited several times over the past 15 years but I can only image how different it would be now after 28 years away!

I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us for your return visit and I am really happy that you found our location convenient to the great places Adelaide city has to offer.

I sincerely hope you return soon!

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed a night at the crowne plaza an I have to say the location was great, close to the malls and bars. I particularly remember my wonderful dinner experience at the Red Salt restaurant. I loved the food, especially the entree. The main was ok, but both my partner and my entree were exceptional. Very impressive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear kim y,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the location and Redsalt. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Hope we see you again soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed here 5 times in the last couple of years while on business and wont go anywhere else. The service has always been excellent with every room comfortable and bright.
From my second visit i was greeted by name, The staff are a real credit to the hotel who make you feel at home.

Excellent spacious walk in showers with some rooms also having a bath tub.
The bed gives an excellent night's sleep with a variety of pillow types available.

On a couple of occasions my wife has also accompanied me and she also enjoyed a most comfortable stay.

Breakfast at the in house Red Salt Restaurant is delicious with a wide range of continental breakfast items as well as a full English breakfast.

With this hotel being in the heart of of the city, most things are with in walking distance. But Adelaide doesn't have the big buzz when compared to the likes of Melbourne or Sydney. There is a much more relaxed feel. The main restaurant street is only round the corner. Rundle Street.

Parking is available round the corner with overnight prices around $10 from memory.
Or the hotel offers valet parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a nice view of the city and the garden below. on the north side you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kessr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear TechyFertler,

It means so much to us to know that as a regular guest you enjoy staying with us enough to not only keep coming back but to make the extra effort to share your feedback with others. We do have a fabulous team who really do try to make everyone feel welcome.

Please make sure you let me know when you are next visiting as I would personally like to thank you.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeaide
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I live in Adelaide so I was using this hotel for a special occasion. The location is awesome...right next to rundle street for a good meal. Shopping down the mall across the road.

The rooms were massive and well appointed...comfy beds. You would struggle to find a better hotel in Adelaide...you won't find a newer one!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwebb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Dwebb9

It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback from a local and thank you so much for making the effort to share it.

I love this part of town and all it has to offer and yes we are the newest hotel which I think fits really well with the revitalisation of the East End.

Please come back again soon, and always let us know in advance if it is a special occasion.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed one night at the crowne plaza Adelaide in October 2012. the room was comfortable and the view was of the university roof tops from my room. There was a shower in the room and no bath. The gluten free breakfast was excellent. Great to see this option on the room service menu.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mummydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mummydolphin,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Crowne Plaza Adelaide and it's great to know that you think we have a great location. I am happy that you let us know that you appreciate our gluten free options and our kitchen team are always happy to meet any dietary requirements so if you want something in particualr, please just let us know.

Hope we see you again soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Property: Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing